Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
MY family absolutely LOVES these!!! They have become part of our Christmas morning breakfast already. The only thing that I have changed is halving the icing drizzle. The full amount is just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I just made the normal pancakes without the glaze and they were good. They were still pretty sweet and full of sugar, though.I may or may not make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2dance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were yummy. The kids loved them. The only thing I changed was the glaze...4TB butter melted butter mixed with 2 oz cream cheese, 1/2 teas vanilla & 3/4c powdered suger. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Doubled the recipe (but used 2 Tbs. powder, not the full 8 tsp.) and used buttermilk. I made them diner-sized (huge!) then froze the remaining 3 w/ wax paper in between and defrosted for 1/2 hr then re-warmed on the griddle. Easy for school morning breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa S

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
just made these for breakfast. i made a healthier version: used gluten-free flour, replaced milk w/ unsweetened coconut milk, sub white sugar & corn syrup w/ agave syrup, replaced butter w/ coconut oil & cinnamon applesauce and skipped the sugary topping and used maple syrup. AND they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
So yummy! My kids love cinnamon rolls and this was a great alternative. I didn't change a thing in the recipe and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
If you love cinnamon rolls you will enjoy this recipe. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Tastes like a cinnamon roll and I can't wait to make these for guests. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. A unique twist for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made these as pancakes. They were great, but next time I will add more cinnamon and no corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These were super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States