Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My son really wanted me to make these so I did, but I have to say that we weren't impressed. I think that the ratios are off - it's way too much cinnamon, sugar and baking powder and even lowering those items significantly, they were still too sweet and too heavy. If I were to make these again, I would omit the corn syrup, (I didn't use that this time either) and cut the cinnamon and baking powders in at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased! My very picky 7 yr old had 2nds. Contrary to some of the other comments, mine had the same consistency as Bisquick pancakes. They were light, fluffy and a perfect pancake. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
These were so good!! I took out the corn syrup and used whole wheat flour to make them a little bit healthier - so yummy - my kids devoured them and are excited to eat the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These were just okay...not as good as I was hoping. Followed it perfectly, a little crumbly, the flavor was only okay, the frosting was only okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Backwoods Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is one of my favorite breakfast recipes! I have been making them for about 2 years and I never get tired of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Can you say Cinnabon these are excellent fluffy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Made these into Gluten Free/Dairy free and they were pretty good! Used gluten free flour + xanathan gum for flour and rice milk and earth balance in replace of milk and butter! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Amazing, just like cinnamon rolls only pancake style!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
It's grrrrrrreat!!! My brothers and sisters loved it? However the frosting gets a bit stiff if it sits for more than three minutes, and we ended up adding two tablespoons of milk to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
It was delicious. I gave it a 5 because it was so good, but it wasn't perfect. It might have been my fault, but the frosting didn't work that well. Even without the frosting, the griddle cakes were gone as soon as I finished cooking them. Thank you so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States