Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
AMAZING! Best pancakes I have ever made (didn't do the glaze.) I used white whole wheat flour and subbed honey for both sugar and corn syrup. I let the batter sit in the fridge for a few minutes before cooking on my griddle. They turned out fluffy and delicious. Thanks Emily B., and thank you Tat2 for raving about this recipe on the RE. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Delicious! Much easier and faster than cinnamon buns for breakfast. I made just 2 changes: used all whole wheat flour and added some cinnamon to the glaze my husband said the cinnamon glaze was the best part!). Next time I will probably cut the glaze down by 1/4 or 1/3 though, we didn't really need the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My girls are giving these a 5! Very easy and cinnamon-y. I did not make the icing...so they used maple syrup. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very tasty. I used 1 cup white flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, more cinnamon than was called for, and added raisens to some of them. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very nice, and kid friendly! We did not make the icing, (we had pancakes for dinner, icing seems a little too sweet!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Oh my goodness! These are soooooo good! This is my new favorite pancake recipe. I've tried so many pancake recipes, and this is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Wonderful! Have made them 3 times now. Uses a lot of vanilla extract, so I'm out! I still will continue to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Made them with no changes. My family loved them. They made the kitchen smell like cinnamon rolls and they all just appeared for breakfast. Didn't have to drag them out of bed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Birdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
My family loved these! I followed the recipe as written and they turned out wonderful. The only difference is we ate them with syrup. I'm sure that this will be a recipe that we come to use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy_243

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States