Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
great breakfast idea! i left out the corn syrup, as it seemed an easy way to reduce the sugar a bit. i used the other reviewers suggestion and added a touch more milk. the batter was still quite thick, so i used a big spoon to pour/spread this onto the griddle. i got 11 cakes. they cooked light and fluffy at medium (350F) heat. i had some leftover cream cheese frosting, which i thinned and drizzled over top. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeebee
Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was amazing! It reminded me of a cinnamon roll in pancake form. My family loved. Very nice change up for breakfast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were nice - I love cinnamon in pancakes. But it did feel like something was missing. I didn't include the corn syrup, but I don't think it was more sugar that was missing. It was almost like there was too much salt and baking powder - maybe that was the issue, i'm not too sure. We ate these with homemade syrup instead of the glaze. Thanks for the recipe Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These pancakes are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Welbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These were AWESOME!!! My kids loved them too! I stuck right to the recipe and had no problems at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This pancakes are very good they cook up nice and fluffy and have a great flavor to them they remind me of French Toast Waffles from this site. I didn't make the frosting to go with it because they were good enough alone with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We enjoyed a change from regular pancakes. I used milk in place of the corn syrup, almost doubled the amount of cinnamon and added extra milk because the batter was so thick. Also, we used syrup instead of making the icing. Good though I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My husband wasn't going to eat with us the first time I made these - he isn't a huge fan of cinnamon. He decided to try them and hasn't stopped talking about them since. They do make too much for the 3 of us. Also, I got this recipe from another website and their icing was 1 cup powdered sugar, 1/4 cup melted butter, 1 Tbsp maple syrup, and 1 cup milk. I haven't tried the syrup here, but I think I'll stick to the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These pancakes were pretty good. since iwas doing this at my dorm i didnt have the ingredients to make the icing but it was still delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iBeeCookin!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States