Cinnamon Graham Crunchy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I thought the cookies had a wonderful taste. I took them to work and everyone loved them. I made about 4 dozen instead of 5 dozen with the normal sized batch. Additionally, I used regular graham crackers and added 1 tsp of cinnamon to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
I made these with normal graham crackers on accident and minus the rolled oats on purpose, but they were still really good, and they kept for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I made this recipe only using half the graham quantity. There's already too much going on in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ibraheem Youssef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Just for personal preference, I used milk chocolate chips and left out the nuts but otherwise went by the recipe. A twist on traditional oatmeal chocolate chip cookies and a great way to use up that last sleeve of graham crackers. Pretty presentation too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunn, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Very good! I wanted to try the recipe so bad but didn't have grahams so out of desperation I subbed vanilla wafers and added 1 tsp cinnamon to the dough. Wonderful, nice and chewy in the center and crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Awesome recipe- just what I was looking for... I used another kind of sweet, non- cinnamon crackers and added 1 Tbsp of cinnamon. I also used almonds (whole) instead of pecans, and used half the quantity of chocolate chips- a bit less sugar, maybe... still GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These cookies were one of the gangs favorites. They tasted like a mix between a chocolate chip cookie and a gingersnap. I didn't follow the recipe as listed. Here were the changes I made: Instead of adding 2 cups of chocolate chips to the dough, I only added one (which seemed to be enough). Instead of adding the graham cracker crumbs to the dough at the very end, I grounded the cookies until they resembled the texture of flour, and then added that to the dry mixture. Lastly, I added 1 1/2 tablespoons of cinnamon to the dry mixture. Though I didn't follow the recipe exactly as it reads, the cookies seemed to be a crowd pleaser. I got a "Please make more!" and a couple of "oh my god..wow." which is enough for me to make them over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maribarri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
So good, especially right out of the oven. Make sure not to cover them until they are completely cooled. They become soggy if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I followed the recipes exactly. People loved them, but to me the cinnamon taste was too subtle to non-existant. Will add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwi82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Husband really liked these. I thought they were good but nothing special. Good way to use up graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States