Cinnamon Graham Crunchy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I thought the cookies had a wonderful taste. I took them to work and everyone loved them. I made about 4 dozen instead of 5 dozen with the normal sized batch. Additionally, I used regular graham crackers and added 1 tsp of cinnamon to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I enjoyed this cookie. Coating the dough balls with crumbs gave a lovely coating to the finished cookie. I think I would like to try this with milk chocolate chips, mini if I can find them, and use less than two cups. I felt the semi-sweet chips covered up the flavor of the graham. Maybe a teaspoon of cinnamon with the dry ingredients would further enhance the spiciness. My experience: I used a medium scoop (about 2 Tbs?) to form the balls, cooked for 12 minutes, left on the sheet for 2 more before moving to the cooling rack. They came out beautifully. Yield 36 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKOFTHEHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
So good, especially right out of the oven. Make sure not to cover them until they are completely cooled. They become soggy if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are really delicious. I used graham cracker crumbs with 6 tsp cinnamon. I baked them for only 7 minutes. I found them a teensy bit dry, but I would make them again, maybe adding a little more butter or egg. I also drizzled with cinnamon ginger icing glaze. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I really wanted to give this a 3 star, but I didn't think it was fair since I didn't add a few things. I just made a "plain" cookie, did not add the chocolate chips or the nuts. I thought they were just ok, but everyone else just raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I liked the crunchiness and flavor. I made the mistake of following advise on cutting to half the choc chips... DON'T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Awesome recipe- just what I was looking for... I used another kind of sweet, non- cinnamon crackers and added 1 Tbsp of cinnamon. I also used almonds (whole) instead of pecans, and used half the quantity of chocolate chips- a bit less sugar, maybe... still GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
We thought these were really good, but would have liked a little more cinnamon flavor. Next time, I think I'll add some cinnamon to kick up that flavor in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Very good! I wanted to try the recipe so bad but didn't have grahams so out of desperation I subbed vanilla wafers and added 1 tsp cinnamon to the dough. Wonderful, nice and chewy in the center and crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Husband really liked these. I thought they were good but nothing special. Good way to use up graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States