Cinnamon Graham Crunchy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I thought the cookies had a wonderful taste. I took them to work and everyone loved them. I made about 4 dozen instead of 5 dozen with the normal sized batch. Additionally, I used regular graham crackers and added 1 tsp of cinnamon to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
I made these with normal graham crackers on accident and minus the rolled oats on purpose, but they were still really good, and they kept for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I enjoyed this cookie. Coating the dough balls with crumbs gave a lovely coating to the finished cookie. I think I would like to try this with milk chocolate chips, mini if I can find them, and use less than two cups. I felt the semi-sweet chips covered up the flavor of the graham. Maybe a teaspoon of cinnamon with the dry ingredients would further enhance the spiciness. My experience: I used a medium scoop (about 2 Tbs?) to form the balls, cooked for 12 minutes, left on the sheet for 2 more before moving to the cooling rack. They came out beautifully. Yield 36 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKOFTHEHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I made this recipe only using half the graham quantity. There's already too much going on in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ibraheem Youssef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Just for personal preference, I used milk chocolate chips and left out the nuts but otherwise went by the recipe. A twist on traditional oatmeal chocolate chip cookies and a great way to use up that last sleeve of graham crackers. Pretty presentation too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunn, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These were really good. I used mini M&Ms, however I don't think I used enough. I picked out only the red and green ones for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I added a tablespoon or so of cinnamon to my recipe and put a pecan ontop of each cookie and they turned out really nice looking, and tasted great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanregret.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Very good! I wanted to try the recipe so bad but didn't have grahams so out of desperation I subbed vanilla wafers and added 1 tsp cinnamon to the dough. Wonderful, nice and chewy in the center and crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
We thought these were really good, but would have liked a little more cinnamon flavor. Next time, I think I'll add some cinnamon to kick up that flavor in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Awesome recipe- just what I was looking for... I used another kind of sweet, non- cinnamon crackers and added 1 Tbsp of cinnamon. I also used almonds (whole) instead of pecans, and used half the quantity of chocolate chips- a bit less sugar, maybe... still GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States