Cinnamon-Glazed Sweet Potato and Apple Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
What a wonderful recipe!! I omitted the squash and used only sweet potatoes but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and it was absolutely delicious! Way better than the usual candied sweet potatoes. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Excellent recipe. Not too sweet like many sweet potato casseroles. The only changes I made were to use more sweet potatoes and squash (maybe a half pound more of each) and less butter and brown sugar mix on top. This tastes great warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Very yummy and easy to make. I accidentally bought white yams instead of sweet potatoes and it came out just fine. It wasn't too sweet, and was a huge hit with the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Did a test run last week and my hubby and I both loved it! Making it again today to take to our Thanksgiving dinner. Great recipe. Easy to make, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIDONBRENT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Made this casserole for Thanksgiving dinner for 19 people. It was a terrific hit. I followed the recipe exactly, except fot the golden delicious apples, I used red delicious, because I had some here and turned out a real "keeper". Of course several wanted the receipe, so I told them to go to this sight. Thank you so much. Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Fantastic! Made it for Thanksgiving last week with no alterations (except for using Gala apples) and everyone loved it, even those (including me) who don't normally like sweet potatoes. Not too sweet, but sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving as a change from the usual sweet potato casserole, and everyone loved it, even those who weren't big fans of sweet potatoes. Sweet, but not too sweet. The apples add a nice touch of texture. Would definitely make again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAINTARTAUD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I've prepared this for 30 for three Thanksgiving dinners in France, and every time it's been a great success. I've halved the sugar and butter and didn't miss either. Every time I get recipe requests and the dishes are scraped clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States