Cinnamon French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was quick easy and really good. Great for when you have guests- doesn't take much time but looks impressive and tastes good. Since my guests don't like food really sweet I cut out the garnish and only used 3/4 cup of maple syrup. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjp
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Yummy! Super sweet tho. Made it for Christmas brunch. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber71
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love, love, love this. Very sweet. Great to take to a breakfast/brunch carry in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good! We enjoyed this. I halved the recipe in a pie plate, as it was just my husband and me. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was so delicious! As soon as my kids took a bite they said, you have to make this again! It was soo good. I didn't use the nuts and I just drizzled the maple syrup before baking, I didn't use a whole cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas breakfast and it was AWESOME! Made it exactly as the recipe stated. Great find and will make this a go-to breakfast, so easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this Christmas morning. Great recipe for those that have a very sweet tooth. It was quick and easy to make. I followed the recipe to the letter and it came out perfect. I think you could probably get by with using regular milk instead of heavy cream and a healthier margarine instead of butter. The first bite tasted "biscuity" instead of bread-like when you think of french toast. But the nuts, cinnamon, syrup and frosting are all so yummy you forget with the next bite. Caution: It's a very heavy/sweet breakfast that you'll eat too much of then be very regretful. Family members were saying I can't believe I ate that it's so bad for me and then cut off another square and popped it in their mouth. I'll probably make it again as it was so easy. Just remember it's a very heavy dish OK for once a year such as Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Everyone loved it!! I followed the recipe except only drizzled the maple syrup on top before baking and added 1/4 cup of chopped dates.....yummy. It makes a lot of servings, next time I may try to half the recipe and bake in a 9 x 9 inch glass baking dish. This is definitely one to try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Awesome!!!!!made it Christmas morning really easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Super easy and tasty. Didn't have whipping cream and used a dollop of whipped cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States