Cinnamon French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I have made this many times now, it is my family's favorite breakfast!! Very easy and super delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I have made this many times, it always turns out well. I make it for my homeroom students at an annual holiday breakfast and they beg me to make it more often. I don't use cream, instead I use 2% milk and it turns out great. I also cut back on the syrup to one-half cup. Otherwise, easy and delicious. I always assemble it the night before and bake in the morning. Because it's cold coming out of the fridge, I give a little extra baking time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Delicious! Taste like cinnamon buns on top and French toast on the bottom. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sbrooks726
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Followed all directions except for adding the extra syrup after it baked. I would suggest eating immediately. The bottom gets soggy after its cooled off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was pretty popular at a brunch party, but I realized that some of the egg mixture settled on the bottom and there was a thin layer of cooked egg on the bottom. Maybe if I pack the cinnamon roll pieces closer, this will be resolved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was quick easy and really good. Great for when you have guests- doesn't take much time but looks impressive and tastes good. Since my guests don't like food really sweet I cut out the garnish and only used 3/4 cup of maple syrup. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjp
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Yummy! Super sweet tho. Made it for Christmas brunch. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber71
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love, love, love this. Very sweet. Great to take to a breakfast/brunch carry in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good! We enjoyed this. I halved the recipe in a pie plate, as it was just my husband and me. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was so delicious! As soon as my kids took a bite they said, you have to make this again! It was soo good. I didn't use the nuts and I just drizzled the maple syrup before baking, I didn't use a whole cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States