Cinnamon Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So good! Can't stop eating them. I think it helped that I lightly sprayed the cooking sheet before assembling. I followed others advice and baked at 375 for 9 minutes. After about 45 minutes I gently broke them apart and put in fridge to fully set up. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So good, you can't have just two! Be sure to cover every surface of the crackers with the syrup mixture to avoid getting burnt. I sprinkled shredded coconut before putting in the oven. When it was done, I drizzled melted chocolate diagonally so they were extra yummy and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Truly addictive. To ensure no burnt taste, completely cover crackers with syrup mixture. Also, finely chopped walnuts are best. I lowered oven temp to 375 and baked for 9 minutes in foil covered pan & they came out picture perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
After reading some of the feedback, I made the following changes. I cut the recipe in half, put foil on my cookie sheet, separated all the graham crackers (I used regular graham crackers), I added some coconut to the top, and I lowered the temp to 375 and only baked them for 8 minutes. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Wonderful...and easy! I took these to a picnic today and should have made a double batch. Everybody loved them! I used honey grahams and extra cinnamon...because that's all I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Be sure to turn the cinnamon side of the graham crackers facing up. Also, any crackers that are not covered in the butter mixture will burn. I bake these in a deeper dish (a cookie sheet with some depth) or a casserole dish, because some ingredients spill on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a hit at the football party I took it to last Sunday! Several people asked for the recipe. It has a great buttery taste and is super-easy. The only slight complaint I had was that it does taste just a little bit burned. I think this happened when I was stirring the syrup, probably would have been easier on a gas stove. Still, a great recipe overall. I think I'll make it again at Christmas and give it away as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
very easy - very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I think I goofed and cooked these just a bit too long, leaving a slightly burnt taste to some of the coating. Also, found it very difficult to cut/break into pieces after it cooled - it was one solid mass. Found that putting it in a warm oven for a minute helped some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is such a quick and easy recipe. It is one that you cannot quit eating! I made it for Christmas and everyone wanted the recipe. I have had to make 3 batches of it for friends and family. It is excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States