Cinnamon Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is perfect for what I need! I am doing a presentation on an essay I wrote called "Cinnamon", and I wanted to make little cinnamon goodies. I think I will follow the advice of the other commenters and bake it for 9 min. at 375 degrees. If I've never made something before and I try to make it something always goes wrong. This is so easy I don't think anything could possibly go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jan951
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
OMG! These are so easy and so delish. I'm afraid my husband is going to OD. Took the advice of others and baked @ 375 degrees for 9 min. Allergic to walnuts so I used chopped pecan, added coconut, then sprinkled the cooled cookies with a little fleur de sel. A trifecta: sweet, salty & crunchy! Yum! Yum!! & Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So good! Can't stop eating them. I think it helped that I lightly sprayed the cooking sheet before assembling. I followed others advice and baked at 375 for 9 minutes. After about 45 minutes I gently broke them apart and put in fridge to fully set up. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So good, you can't have just two! Be sure to cover every surface of the crackers with the syrup mixture to avoid getting burnt. I sprinkled shredded coconut before putting in the oven. When it was done, I drizzled melted chocolate diagonally so they were extra yummy and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Truly addictive. To ensure no burnt taste, completely cover crackers with syrup mixture. Also, finely chopped walnuts are best. I lowered oven temp to 375 and baked for 9 minutes in foil covered pan & they came out picture perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
After reading some of the feedback, I made the following changes. I cut the recipe in half, put foil on my cookie sheet, separated all the graham crackers (I used regular graham crackers), I added some coconut to the top, and I lowered the temp to 375 and only baked them for 8 minutes. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Wonderful...and easy! I took these to a picnic today and should have made a double batch. Everybody loved them! I used honey grahams and extra cinnamon...because that's all I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Be sure to turn the cinnamon side of the graham crackers facing up. Also, any crackers that are not covered in the butter mixture will burn. I bake these in a deeper dish (a cookie sheet with some depth) or a casserole dish, because some ingredients spill on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a hit at the football party I took it to last Sunday! Several people asked for the recipe. It has a great buttery taste and is super-easy. The only slight complaint I had was that it does taste just a little bit burned. I think this happened when I was stirring the syrup, probably would have been easier on a gas stove. Still, a great recipe overall. I think I'll make it again at Christmas and give it away as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
very easy - very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States