Cinnamon Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is perfect for what I need! I am doing a presentation on an essay I wrote called "Cinnamon", and I wanted to make little cinnamon goodies. I think I will follow the advice of the other commenters and bake it for 9 min. at 375 degrees. If I've never made something before and I try to make it something always goes wrong. This is so easy I don't think anything could possibly go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jan951
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
OMG! These are so easy and so delish. I'm afraid my husband is going to OD. Took the advice of others and baked @ 375 degrees for 9 min. Allergic to walnuts so I used chopped pecan, added coconut, then sprinkled the cooled cookies with a little fleur de sel. A trifecta: sweet, salty & crunchy! Yum! Yum!! & Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So good! Can't stop eating them. I think it helped that I lightly sprayed the cooking sheet before assembling. I followed others advice and baked at 375 for 9 minutes. After about 45 minutes I gently broke them apart and put in fridge to fully set up. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So good, you can't have just two! Be sure to cover every surface of the crackers with the syrup mixture to avoid getting burnt. I sprinkled shredded coconut before putting in the oven. When it was done, I drizzled melted chocolate diagonally so they were extra yummy and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Truly addictive. To ensure no burnt taste, completely cover crackers with syrup mixture. Also, finely chopped walnuts are best. I lowered oven temp to 375 and baked for 9 minutes in foil covered pan & they came out picture perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
After reading some of the feedback, I made the following changes. I cut the recipe in half, put foil on my cookie sheet, separated all the graham crackers (I used regular graham crackers), I added some coconut to the top, and I lowered the temp to 375 and only baked them for 8 minutes. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Wonderful...and easy! I took these to a picnic today and should have made a double batch. Everybody loved them! I used honey grahams and extra cinnamon...because that's all I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Be sure to turn the cinnamon side of the graham crackers facing up. Also, any crackers that are not covered in the butter mixture will burn. I bake these in a deeper dish (a cookie sheet with some depth) or a casserole dish, because some ingredients spill on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a hit at the football party I took it to last Sunday! Several people asked for the recipe. It has a great buttery taste and is super-easy. The only slight complaint I had was that it does taste just a little bit burned. I think this happened when I was stirring the syrup, probably would have been easier on a gas stove. Still, a great recipe overall. I think I'll make it again at Christmas and give it away as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
very easy - very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States