Cinnamon Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So good! Can't stop eating them. I think it helped that I lightly sprayed the cooking sheet before assembling. I followed others advice and baked at 375 for 9 minutes. After about 45 minutes I gently broke them apart and put in fridge to fully set up. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So good, you can't have just two! Be sure to cover every surface of the crackers with the syrup mixture to avoid getting burnt. I sprinkled shredded coconut before putting in the oven. When it was done, I drizzled melted chocolate diagonally so they were extra yummy and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Truly addictive. To ensure no burnt taste, completely cover crackers with syrup mixture. Also, finely chopped walnuts are best. I lowered oven temp to 375 and baked for 9 minutes in foil covered pan & they came out picture perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
After reading some of the feedback, I made the following changes. I cut the recipe in half, put foil on my cookie sheet, separated all the graham crackers (I used regular graham crackers), I added some coconut to the top, and I lowered the temp to 375 and only baked them for 8 minutes. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Wonderful...and easy! I took these to a picnic today and should have made a double batch. Everybody loved them! I used honey grahams and extra cinnamon...because that's all I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Be sure to turn the cinnamon side of the graham crackers facing up. Also, any crackers that are not covered in the butter mixture will burn. I bake these in a deeper dish (a cookie sheet with some depth) or a casserole dish, because some ingredients spill on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a hit at the football party I took it to last Sunday! Several people asked for the recipe. It has a great buttery taste and is super-easy. The only slight complaint I had was that it does taste just a little bit burned. I think this happened when I was stirring the syrup, probably would have been easier on a gas stove. Still, a great recipe overall. I think I'll make it again at Christmas and give it away as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
very easy - very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I think I goofed and cooked these just a bit too long, leaving a slightly burnt taste to some of the coating. Also, found it very difficult to cut/break into pieces after it cooled - it was one solid mass. Found that putting it in a warm oven for a minute helped some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is such a quick and easy recipe. It is one that you cannot quit eating! I made it for Christmas and everyone wanted the recipe. I have had to make 3 batches of it for friends and family. It is excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States