Cinnamon Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Super easy! I had a few leftover mini croissant from a baby shower, so I cubed those and tossed with melted butter and then the cinnamon sugar. Only needed about 5 minutes or so of bake time since they are so light. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I wanted a quick recipe for savory croutons made with white bread. I used this recipe as a basis for garlic white bread croutons. I buttered the bread on one side and cut into 16 pieces. I then tossed the buttered pieces in a ziplock bag with garlic salt. I spread the croutons on a baking sheet. They seemed dry so I sprayed them with vegetable oil (Pam). I baked the croutons for about 8 minutes, tossed slightly and then baked for about another 8 minutes. Turned them out onto a bed of romaine and sliced chicken. Great stuff! No need for ciabatta or French bread - these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I melted the butter then mixed with the cinnamon and sugar; put in a bag and tossed it all together. These turned out to be a wonderful addition to our salad. The uses for this is endless. Thanks so much for a keeper, JENROGERS03
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Delicious and so addicting! I added these to pumpkin soup. Five minutes in the oven is fine, 10 minutes would have burned the croutons. A perfect ratio for cinnamon sugar is: 1/2 cup sugar and 1 tablespoon cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I LOVE these things! I have made them several times with white sandwich bread and french bread. I find it easier to melt the butter and brush onto each slice front and back. If you want to stack your slices to cut this works best. When I smeared the butter on and tried to stack the bread slices in order to cut several pieces at one time, the pieces got stuck together and I had to separate each one of them. That's not a big deal, but brushing the melted butter on them keeps the pieces from sticking to one another. Also, don't skimp on the cinnamon sugar, generously apply. I like to just sit and eat them out of a plastic baggy. YUM! They would probably be good on top of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great surprise with any sweet salad dressing . Really enjoyed with strawberry and spinach salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I continue to love these... and I'm not sure why I haven't reviewed them until now! They are so easy and so delicious! PERFECT for my spinach salad with strawberries, craisins, goat cheese, and berry poppyseed salad dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I like this. I use it for bread Pudding. I store it in an air tight container and measure it out for bread pudding for one. I used prun bread and was it ever good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were PERFECT on top of an apple and butternut squash soup I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Delicious! I melted the butter, tossed with the bread cubes then shook it in a bag with the cinnamon sugar. Served this atop "Strawberry Romaine Salad II".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States