Cinnamon Cream Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Don't forget to make the pancakes! This syrup is so good that you might want to eat it right from the pan. It is like the awesome syrup at our favorite breakfast bakery. Creamy and sweet, perfect on pancakes, french toast and lots of desserts. I boiled it an extra two minutes to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Yummy! Made this yesterday and loved it so much we had it again today! Great way to spruce up a plain waffle or pancake- Will be in our breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great flavor, but I added one extra tablespoon of brown sugar and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I added fruit to make peaches and cream... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was a good sauce and had a nice flavor. I substituted Mexican vanilla for the maple extract just because we're not maple fans. Ours never really got syrupy even after boiling it for quite a while though. We used it as a topping for pumpkin pancakes, and they were very nice together. I made another batch using both this sauce and a cream cheese topping, and the pancakes turned out delicious, like a decadent cinnamon roll. We'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was good and different! What I liked was the creaminess and I actually liked that it wasn't as sweet as maple syrup (next time I might add just a LITTLE extra brown sugar to make it a teensy bit sweeter. I wasn't sure if it was supposed to get thicker than it did, and I think I would have preferred it thicker so next time I will try out using some corn starch or maybe boiling it longer, or something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jen914
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars instead of the 4 that I have in mind simply because I don't want to contribute to lowering the overall average star rating of this recipe (doesn't have a lot of reviews yet) and I'd like people to try it. However I would suggest adding AT LEAST 50% more sugar to this syrup (maybe more depending on your taste) as it wasn't sweet enough for me with the initial 3 tablespoons(yes i packed the Brown sugar). I added about 50% more maple extract as well and a little vanilla just to MY taste. This syrup goes EXCELLENTLY with "Chuck's Molasses French Toast" from this site. However the entire recipe probably only yields about 4-5 servings at best instead of the 8. Extremely high in calorie meal (all of that cream and butter) so don't make it often unless you want to die at 40 but once a month or so wont hurt. TRY THIS RECIPE AND YOU WONT REGRET IT!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Yum! I didn't have a problem with mine being too thick. I also cooked it in the microwave. I added vanilla as suggested by other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was awesome! I followed ingredient list-only I microwaved instead of heating in a saucepan. The results were still 5 star, and a nice thick syrup. My family loved this. Thank you for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very tasty. I almost didn't get it to the table the wife had to keep sampling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States