Cinnamon Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Ok folks this recipe threw me for a loop. I was just seconds from throwing it down the disposal. Plus I thought it was nuts! The geletin, when placed in ice water turned into a rubber disk. Stupid me tried to cut it into pieces and mix it into the batter. I had a total mess. I was about to throw it away when my husband said don't throw it away, I want some of that batter. So i thought what would happen if i heated the whole batch of batter? Would the geletin globs melt? Well, they did! I had used peanut butter and milk chocolate chips (out of cinn) on top I put chopped peanut butter, white choc, milk choc, and crushed pecans. Let me tell you this pie was WONDERFUL. The whole point of the geletin is to cut the over rich cream cheesyness. I will try is with lime and several other cream cheese pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I agree with other users that the gelatine gives this recipe a somewhat rubbery mouth feel. I also think that 1 cup of cinnamon chips is a little overpowering (and I love cinnamon). I probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this for a family dinner. We all thought it was just ok. My brother did mention it felt rubbery to him. I didn't notice that but I still wasn't crazy over the flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Creamy cinnamon pie is delicious, I didn't make this one but do make a similar version of this but MUCH easier. cinnamon chips (or white chocolate chips with cinnamon) 1/3C milk, 4oz cream cheese, 2C cool whip, graham crust. Melt chips & 2T milk, add cream cheese and remaining milk, beat with wire whisk til blended, refrigerate to cool a bit, then mix with cool whip. Poor into crust and freeze for 4 hours, set out to room temperature to serve. DELICIOUS and SO EASY! I think I'll post this actually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
We have made this recipes several times and it just tastes like fall to us now! The first time, we sped up the cooling of the gelatin too much and ended up with a rubbery consistency, but no problems since. Simply delicious...even the kids agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I had bought some cinnamon chips and was deciding how to use them. This was definitely the right way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Initially sounded like a strange recipe, but it was wonderful and very well recieved. I couldnt find cinnamon chips so I used white chocolate and melted it with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
The gelatin makes the pie too rubbery. Maybe half the amount of gelatin would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States