Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
this recipe is almost flawless. I did have to add a bit more flour to make it less sticky-maybe 1/4 cup. I use part whole wheat and part bread flour. I also pureed the raisins before hand so my 4 yr old would still get the fiber without noticing any raisins. My loaf came out beautiful and I always brush mine with melted butter after removing from the pan to keep the crust soft and add sheen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great recipe. I saw my mother (who normally hates bread) sneak a few pieces of this. I did up the cranberries to 1 cup and added 2 tablestppns of brown sugar in addition to the white sugar. The bread itself is a good base for sweetbread that you can add your own favorite ingredients to like rasins shredded coconut nuts etc. This recipe is excellent and I will experiment with other additions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
this bread is delicious! But for some reason....my cranraisins weren't mixed in just all at the bottom and sporadic ones inside the bread. Maybe it was my bread machine I guess? I think next time I'll try mixing them in with the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
YUMMY bread. Made a nice loaf of bread and rose perfectly. I did use two cups of bread flour and one cup of wheat and used one cup of craisins. Made the kitchen smell wonderful during rising and baking! Thanks tammi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
After making this bread twice I don't think I will make it again. I really like the flavor, but both times it came out very very dry. It was best eaten right out of the oven. I would love this bread if only it was more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Delicious!! Followed recipe exactly except for adding more cranberries. Turned out perfect! Next time I might try a mix of bread/wheat flour. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
excellent! I did add a little extra sugar(splendor) And used raisins instead of cranberries. (1 cup) It was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Good bread. Followed recipe exactly & it turned out perfectly. The whole house smelled good. Next time I will add a little more sugar, though, to make the bread sweeter & some freshly grated orange rind & maybe some nuts. Would be great for making French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I made this bread about 2 days ago.. It's SO fantastic! I used about 2 times as much craisins, used whole wheat flour, added some extra vanilla and substituted sugar with niets by natrena, sweetener that has 0 calories, and it all worked out fine! I can't get enough of it, everybody loves it and the smell is just terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Living In: Almere, Flevoland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I used cherries and it turned out beautifully!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States