Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Delicious, especially w/these modifications: also add 1/2 c chopped walnuts & 1/2 c golden raisins, honey in place of sugar, replace 1 c of white flour w/whole wheat. Makes AWESOME toast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this as written except for using butter instead of margarine and raisins instead of craisins only because I didn't have any. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very good bread. I used cranberries with orange essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this bread exactly like the directions, then I sliced HUGE slices. Made a cut in the middle and stuffed it with cooked bacon (crumbled) and turned it into stuffed french toast. Talk about to die for! Needless to say it was a hit and my family can't stop talking about it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this bread with the delay timer so it would be ready in the morning. It was on medium crust and large loaf. It came out burnt (b/c of the honey?) I'll try this again on light crust and medium size loaf next time and see it it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious and so soft! This will soon become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsteph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Excellent, but made some changes- 1. instead of 2 T sugar, I used 3 T honey 2. For 1 of the cups of flour, I used wheat flour 3. increased cinnamon to 3 tsp 4. increased crasins to 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CSONION
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Great! We love it...I made it conventional...350 for 25 min. I also doubled the cinnamon and upped the craisins a bit.....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This recipe frustrated me! The FIRST time I made this, I followed other reviewers suggestions to increase the sugar by 1 T. and cranraisins to 1 c., and because it sounded good, I added some walnuts...the bread didn't rise so I figured it must be my fault. I tested my brand new yeast to make sure it was active and made this again. The SECOND time I used the ingredients exactly in the amounts as written and prepared this in the bread maker on the dough setting. I rolled it out and let it rise the second time in a regular loaf pan before baking in the oven. For the second rise I kept adding hours on to the rise time, eventually letting it rise about 4.5 hours, and it still hadn't quite doubled in volume. The texture of the bread is dense and really it just wasn't worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was gone in 1 day. Very flavorful bread. I used 1 c of wheat flour instead of 1 c of all purpose. I also added 4 tbsp of honey instead of sugar. I used a mix of cranberries, cherries, raisins, and blueberries. I am making this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States