Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Followed exactly in my bread machine. Used mixed dried berries instead of just cranberries. Turned into a hard lump of something in the corner of the machine. Brand new yeast, new bag of berries. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is yummy! I did make some changes, and I can't imagine it tasting as good if I wouldn't have made them. I didn't have any powdered milk, and since other reviewers mentioned it being dry, I used 3 Tbsp. of milk from the fridge in place of the powdered. I also omitted the 2 Tbsp. of white sugar and used 4 Tbsp. of brown sugar instead. I used real butter instead of margarine (I only use real butter when baking), added an extra 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon, and instead of all-purpose flour, I used 1 c. of whole wheat flour and 1 2/3c. bread flour. Oh, and like most others I upped the amount of dried cranberries to 1 full cup and added them with the dry ingredients at the beginning! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
So yummy! I made this today and love it. This is only my 4th loaf ever but it turned out perfectly. The only changes I made were: upped the sugar to 1/4 cup and added about a cup of cranberries. Delicious. My kids love it too. My 5yo keeps saying "Mmm this bread is goooood!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae Greer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Based on the reviews, I also used 1/4 cup white sugar and used a full cup of cranberries. I added the cranberries in with the rest of the dry ingredients at the beginning. I baked this in a breadmaker on the sweet cycle, light crust. Smelled fantastic and tasted delicious! Next time I may add more cinnamon and maybe some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Awesome, awesome good. Loved all the flavors; pillowy soft, delicious! I don't have a bread machine...which worked swell in my favor: instead of just mixing in the craisins, I took the opportunity to create a beautiful swirl by rolling the dough out after the first rise, then sprinkling with brown sugar, cinnamon, and craisins...rolled up and sealed. Since I doubled the recipe, I did the swirl to the 2nd loaf but left out the craisins and added some butter with the sugar and cinnamon... InSaNe good. They baked perfectly in 35 minutes. I DO have to clean my oven now, as the swirl oozed a bit and made a mess, but it was worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have made this several times and this is an amazing bread. I love cranberries and incorporating them into a bread is just heaven. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I used raisins, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintwood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this recipe without the walnuts or allspice and it was fantastic!!I added 2 tsps of vital wheat gluten and what a heavenly loaf!!!So delicious, so yummy! A keeper to add to the holiday recipe list. It is the star at any holiday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This recipe is the best!!! The bread was SO yummy! Everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States