Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
I just bought my bread machine so I'm only a beginner but this recipe was so easy to make and turned out great. I didn't have any cranraisins so I substituted chopped, dried sour cherries. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Oh YUM! I made this two days ago, and I'm making it again as soon as possible! Couldn't be easier...or more tasty! Will maybe try light crust next time- Medium was not bad, just a little chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Slater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I made this bread for breakfast this morning, using the timer mode. It came out perfect and tasted sweet in spite of the small amount of sugar. Since I was using the timer, I wasn't sure what to do with the cranberries. So I mixed them with the dry ingredients. It worked. Next time I,m going to try using 1 cup of cranberries. I used the sweet bread, light cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This bread is so easy to make and its great toasted. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Mmm...mmm...Good! Good with regular Raisins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Fabulous! I used a full cup of dried cranberries and Splenda instead of sugar. Hubby wolfed it down. I might try making bread pudding or french toast out of this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Excellent taste and texture--I used 1/4 cup sugar because we like sweet stuff. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
What a wonderful bread! A nice change from cinnamon raisin which is a breakfast standby at our house. I even make this one to take as a gift when I go visiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This is great! Every Sunday night I make it with the timer so my husband has fresh bread to take to the guys at work. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I used only 1 teaspoon of cinnamon instead of 2 tsps. & a heaping 1/2 cup of sweetened dried cranberries, PLUS 1/2 cup finely chopped pecans. This bread makes excellent French Toast! It was even good with peanut butter and jelly. I'll definitely make it again. This one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States