Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Fabulous! I used a full cup of dried cranberries and Splenda instead of sugar. Hubby wolfed it down. I might try making bread pudding or french toast out of this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I made this bread for breakfast this morning, using the timer mode. It came out perfect and tasted sweet in spite of the small amount of sugar. Since I was using the timer, I wasn't sure what to do with the cranberries. So I mixed them with the dry ingredients. It worked. Next time I,m going to try using 1 cup of cranberries. I used the sweet bread, light cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
I just bought my bread machine so I'm only a beginner but this recipe was so easy to make and turned out great. I didn't have any cranraisins so I substituted chopped, dried sour cherries. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Great bread! I did make a few changes because my family likes sweet stuff. I added a TBSP of white sugar because I used Sunsweet Cranberries which aren't as sweet as the others and I added 3/4 Cup of the cranberries and my family already asked that I try a whole cup next time. Even without my changes it was still good. Be sure to set for a light crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Mmm...mmm...Good! Good with regular Raisins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Excellent taste and texture--I used 1/4 cup sugar because we like sweet stuff. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This bread is so easy to make and its great toasted. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Oh YUM! I made this two days ago, and I'm making it again as soon as possible! Couldn't be easier...or more tasty! Will maybe try light crust next time- Medium was not bad, just a little chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Slater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
We tried this and it was the first time I made bread that wasnt in ta mix and really liked it! I also added more sugar and used dried cherries(didnt have craisins).It also was great toasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I also added 2x the amount of sugar. Nice recipe gave the house that great cinnamon smell .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States