Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This turned out great. I used 1 cup of dried cranberries instead of 1/2 cup. It is great toasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
this was a nice breakfast treat, but not a afive star recipie. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This bread is fantastic! I recommend adding a lot more dried cranberries, but this was by far the best bread machine recipe I have tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I made this recipe exact but left out cranraisins(just didnt have any on hand)for french toast and it turned out fantastic!Gorgeous loaf of bread smelled fantastic and pretty as a picture.Definately making this again-smells better cooking than any candle and you ACTUALLY CAN eat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I love craisins so I had to try this out. It was super easy, it rose nice and high, but best of all the taste was out of this world. I followed another reviewers suggestion and doubled the craisins. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
My machine did not mix well and all the berries ended up on the bottom. Flavor of the bread could use a kick but the smell was wonderfull. I will try again the old fashioned way using more spice and 1 cup berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Loved this recipe, used twice the suggested amount of cranberries. It was great hot from the machine and even better the next morning as french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Delicious! I followed this recipe exactly and the bread came out great. I wasn't paying attention to the different rising times, so I may have put the cranberries in during the wrong mixing time, but it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I made the recipe as is except I added 1 cup of cranberries and I found out when I was done I had forgotten to add the fat. We didn't miss it and overall it was a great bread. I never had much luck with the bread machine, and think this will even improve when making it by hand. The recipe is good enough to give that another try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Wonderful recipe. Taking other reviewers suggestions, I used a cup of craising, increased the sugar to a quarter cup (would have used Splenda but ran out), subbed one cup of white for wheat flour (personal preference) and used the light cycle. One note: I love waking up to the scent of fresh baked bread but any recipe containing eggs is not a candidate. Eggs need to be refrigerated until used! Okay, call me a party-pooper. Thanks everyone, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States