Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This bread turned out great. I made one small adjustment because we like things a bit sweeter so I added 1/4 cup brown sugar to the original recipe. The house smelled amazing while this was cooking. My husband loved it and asked me to make more right away. Definitely going to be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonanza, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Absolutely brilliant and very easy to make! Because this is Australia I had to substitute Baker's flour and bread improver to the recipe but it didn't change it at all. Absolutely yummy toasted with spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
My neighbors came and stood around my front door, asking if they might have a piece or two~ (I ended up having to take a piece for myself, before it was all gone!!) Very great recipe, it makes the entire house smell wonderful, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Absolutely delicous! I followed a few of the suggestions in the comments (soaking the craisins in OJ, adding a bit extra flour and some brown sugar). It turned out fantastic. I will be definitely making this again. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
it was really good...i used honey instead of white sugar tho just becoz i had some...my dad thought it was really good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very,very good bread recipe! I processed the whole thing in the bread machine on dough and then baked it in a loaf pan. Served it this morning at to guests and everyone loved it, plain and toasted. Then I served turkey and cheese on it for lunch for my husband and son...they loved it! A recipe I will surely use again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Fantastic! As the other reviewers suggested, I added 2 heaping Tbsp of sugar and a little bit of maple syrup. I also used 2/3 of a cup of whole wheat flour. I added the raisins (I didn't have craisins) in with all the other ingredients in the beginning and it turned out fine. Suggestion: don't take the bread immediately out of the bread maker when the time is up. My bread came out slightly uncooked, but I returned it to the bread maker to sit in the heat for a few hours, and it finished cooking. The result was a slightly sticky, moist, delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was good, but was extremely dense. It tasted even better when toasted, but didn't fit all the way down inside my toaster. I had to flip it over to toast it completely. I did double the cranberries as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
this recipe is almost flawless. I did have to add a bit more flour to make it less sticky-maybe 1/4 cup. I use part whole wheat and part bread flour. I also pureed the raisins before hand so my 4 yr old would still get the fiber without noticing any raisins. My loaf came out beautiful and I always brush mine with melted butter after removing from the pan to keep the crust soft and add sheen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great recipe. I saw my mother (who normally hates bread) sneak a few pieces of this. I did up the cranberries to 1 cup and added 2 tablestppns of brown sugar in addition to the white sugar. The bread itself is a good base for sweetbread that you can add your own favorite ingredients to like rasins shredded coconut nuts etc. This recipe is excellent and I will experiment with other additions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States