Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Wow! I wish I had yeast to make it this morning! It's a delicious breakfast/brunch loaf. Next time I will proof the yeast because it didn't rise the second time I made it. Easy too. Thanks for posting Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Such a delicious, aromatic loaf. I loved it! Unlike many other recipes, it actually does work in the bread machine. Thanks Tammy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent! Made this with Multi-Grain flour and added about 2 tbsp of brown sugar to the Splenda I used based on other comments. Not too sweet, a bit saltly and makes the house smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I made this bread without a bread machine and my family loved it! The whole loaf was gone in about an hour! The only change I made was to substitute 2/3 cup of whole wheat flour instead of more white flour. I also made this with bread flour instead of AP. The only problem I had with it is that I felt it to be a little salty...other than that, this is an excellent bread that I would make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Great - I made in the bread machine and put the craisins in at the beginning and they were mostly whole - I can't wait to try this bread in french toast. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I have made several times. I normally dont like raisin bread. I just dont like chewy stuff in my bread. But this is wonderful. I have used cranraisins and dried cranberries. I use by bread machine and add the cranberries when it beeps. I make this regularly. Definately one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I love this recipe. I made a couple of changes. Instead of 3/4 cup of water, I put 1/2 cup of water with 1/4 cup applesauce and warmed that up together, 3 tea cinnamon, and 1 3/4 tea quick rise yeast. I really like cranraisin, so I added 3/4 cup. set on regular bread cycle on light crust and a 1 1/2 lb loaf. This turned out so moist and the flavor is wonderful. I know this will be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
My boys and I love this bread toasted with butter!! I make a fresh loaf at least once a week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly as is and it turned out good. Probably one of the better bread recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have been driving 20 miles to town to get cranberry bread from the bakery. I tried this recipe and can't tell a difference in what I made and the $5 loaf from the bakery. This is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States