Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Wow! I wish I had yeast to make it this morning! It's a delicious breakfast/brunch loaf. Next time I will proof the yeast because it didn't rise the second time I made it. Easy too. Thanks for posting Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Such a delicious, aromatic loaf. I loved it! Unlike many other recipes, it actually does work in the bread machine. Thanks Tammy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent! Made this with Multi-Grain flour and added about 2 tbsp of brown sugar to the Splenda I used based on other comments. Not too sweet, a bit saltly and makes the house smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I made this bread without a bread machine and my family loved it! The whole loaf was gone in about an hour! The only change I made was to substitute 2/3 cup of whole wheat flour instead of more white flour. I also made this with bread flour instead of AP. The only problem I had with it is that I felt it to be a little salty...other than that, this is an excellent bread that I would make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Great - I made in the bread machine and put the craisins in at the beginning and they were mostly whole - I can't wait to try this bread in french toast. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I have made several times. I normally dont like raisin bread. I just dont like chewy stuff in my bread. But this is wonderful. I have used cranraisins and dried cranberries. I use by bread machine and add the cranberries when it beeps. I make this regularly. Definately one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I love this recipe. I made a couple of changes. Instead of 3/4 cup of water, I put 1/2 cup of water with 1/4 cup applesauce and warmed that up together, 3 tea cinnamon, and 1 3/4 tea quick rise yeast. I really like cranraisin, so I added 3/4 cup. set on regular bread cycle on light crust and a 1 1/2 lb loaf. This turned out so moist and the flavor is wonderful. I know this will be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
My boys and I love this bread toasted with butter!! I make a fresh loaf at least once a week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly as is and it turned out good. Probably one of the better bread recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have been driving 20 miles to town to get cranberry bread from the bakery. I tried this recipe and can't tell a difference in what I made and the $5 loaf from the bakery. This is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States