Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
So yummy! I made this today and love it. This is only my 4th loaf ever but it turned out perfectly. The only changes I made were: upped the sugar to 1/4 cup and added about a cup of cranberries. Delicious. My kids love it too. My 5yo keeps saying "Mmm this bread is goooood!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Based on the reviews, I also used 1/4 cup white sugar and used a full cup of cranberries. I added the cranberries in with the rest of the dry ingredients at the beginning. I baked this in a breadmaker on the sweet cycle, light crust. Smelled fantastic and tasted delicious! Next time I may add more cinnamon and maybe some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Awesome, awesome good. Loved all the flavors; pillowy soft, delicious! I don't have a bread machine...which worked swell in my favor: instead of just mixing in the craisins, I took the opportunity to create a beautiful swirl by rolling the dough out after the first rise, then sprinkling with brown sugar, cinnamon, and craisins...rolled up and sealed. Since I doubled the recipe, I did the swirl to the 2nd loaf but left out the craisins and added some butter with the sugar and cinnamon... InSaNe good. They baked perfectly in 35 minutes. I DO have to clean my oven now, as the swirl oozed a bit and made a mess, but it was worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have made this several times and this is an amazing bread. I love cranberries and incorporating them into a bread is just heaven. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I used raisins, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintwood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this recipe without the walnuts or allspice and it was fantastic!!I added 2 tsps of vital wheat gluten and what a heavenly loaf!!!So delicious, so yummy! A keeper to add to the holiday recipe list. It is the star at any holiday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This recipe is the best!!! The bread was SO yummy! Everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
i really liked it.. i made it without a bread machine and it turned out very good, though i like it a bit more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We've made this a ton of times since I first saved this recipe at the end of 09. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States