Cinnamon Crackle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Mine didn't crackle, any way the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very flavorful cookies. Perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scalawag

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I don't say this lightly, BEST COOKIE I'VE EVER HAD! I am terrible at cookies. I never get good results with any recipe, but this cookie is perfect. The flavor is balanced, and I too was a little scared of using the citrus flavor. Do it anyway; it is a pleasant surprise. I used all butter instead of shortening, and the consistency is perfect. It's crispy and soft, and it melts in your mouth. I am no longer a cookie flop cook! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLC
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I folllowed the recipe exactly and they turned out fantastic in taste and appearance. I too was skeptical about the citrus flavors before trying it out, as I am usually not crazy about orange flavor in foods, but these are super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe. I was skeptical with the citrus flavor and the cinnamon but they turned out so good. I used all butter and lemon and orange extract instead of zest (I don't have a good grater and don't like the bits I get from the peel). They were great even a couple days after (didn't get hard as some other people stated.) This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I am a tough cookie critic, my only criticism is there are only five stars. This recipe has earned its place in my top five favorite cookie recipes. I baked my cookies for 9 min, as I like them a little chewy. I flattened them a little, but I will skip that step, as I think they will spread just fine. My husband just came in from two hrs of clearing snow in -25 (-10F), he thought the house smelt heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great little cookie - crispy, chewy, sweet, nicely spiced, and just plain delicious! They bake up beautifully and I just love the adddition of the lemon and orange zests! I rolled these into turbinado sugar which gave these cookies a nice sheen and some additional crunch - be careful not to overbake. These are perfect with a cup of tea and a nice addition to cookie trays at the holidays. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are delicious and easy to make. They made a hit at a barbershop chorus rehearsal recently. Many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
If you are looking for something a little different to add to the Christmas Cookies collection, this is it! The flavor combination of the spices, the citrus peels, and the extracts make for the most amazing flavor, not to mention how great the kitchen smells when baking these. Just make sure not to over-bake them. I would definitely recommend the 10 minute end of the 10-15 minute baking time. I way overcooked my first batch at 14 minutes and they were too crunchy for my taste. I did the second batch at 10 minutes and they were crispy on the edges, chewy in the center just like a great cookie should be! These cookies are unlike other cookies I’ve ever made. While they look simple, the flavor is surprisingly complex. A classic, perfect cookie. I can’t think of anything that would go better with a cup of coffee on Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My FAVORITE cookie!!!! I make these EVERY Thanksgiving and Christmas. They are addicting, and it's hard to stop eating them! 5 stars no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States