Cinnamon Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This has been a family favorite for over 30 years...we've all just called it CORN CASSEROLE, it is a staple at every Holiday, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is a keeper for me. I took the advice of previous reviewers and cut the sugar in half. That was a good move. 1/2 cup would have been too much. Since others talked about it not setting up well, I simply whisked an egg in after the evaporated milk and it set up fine in the one-hour baking time. I put most of the 1/4 cup cinnamon sugar mixture on the top because I was being conservative but next time will use all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Love this recipe! I came across it about 5 years in a search for a corn side dish w/a subtle flare to attend a family gathering with my boyfriend, now hubby! Yep,that good! LOL! Tweeked down the sugar to a 1/4 cup all in. I also add cinnamon to mixture before baking and dash of nutmeg on the finish. Now, it's expected that I bring this dish. So easy and simple. Warm and comforting. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sit_us_in Kane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Linthicum Heights, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
It's hard to know what to say about this recipe. The taste is good and the cinnamon really does compliment the corn. Somehow it s just too rich and sweet to make it an enjoyable eating experience...especially if served with other dishes that have sugar. I served it as a side dish with meatloaf and it seemed to amplify the sweetness of the tomato sauce glaze on the meatloaf. It was fun to try this and made for fun dinner conversation but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLA11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
It would be better as a dessert item. Next time I would make it with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Don't add the sugar at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very very delicious. I used half the sugar like many other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe is so simple and easy to make. And the taste, it is like eating dessert with the main course. I'm not a huge fan of corn but with this recipe that might change. I will definitely be using it again and again. Already have plans to make it for some potlucks I will be attending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A big hit with the family. 1/2 the sugar is best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States