Cinnamon Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
The cinnamon added a great flavor to the traditional southern "corn puddings" I am used to. It is very sweet so I may cut back on the sugar next time. I'll definitely make it again and again. Thank you Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Very good! I took this to a get-together the first time I made it; it was a big hit. The hostess asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
Great tasting side dish. When it was taken to pot-luck at work the bowl was darn-near licked clean. Thanks for sharing the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This recipe is SO good! I absolutely loved it! I did omit the 1/4 cup sugar at the end and it was still just a small tad too sweet. After baking I just dusted some sugar and cinnamon on top. But, I did have to bake for 1 hour and 25 minutes. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Plain and simple.....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
LOVED THIS RECIPE!!!!!! I followed the instructions to a T, and loved the results. It was so good, I felt like I was having dessert while I was eating dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This recipe was the highlight of tonight's dinner! Wonderful! Per other reviews, I reduced the sugar down to 1/4 cup and since I only had 1 can of corn, I used a 16oz bag of frozen corn in place of the second can. For the "topping," I mixed the remaining 1/4c sugar with the cinnamon (to make cinnamon sugar) and set aside in a small bowl until it came time to add...at which time I only used 3/4 of that (which was okay...my boyfriend made some cinnamon toast with the remaining sugar mix). It did take a little longer to bake but the bowl was cleaned and everyone declared I MUST make this again very soon. Thank you Linda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I tried the recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Fantastic!!! My husband loved it. Super easy to make!! Will definately make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was so good. My husband liked it, but my daughter and I loved it. I used only half of the sugar in the mixture and I used a bottle of cinnamon sugar to sprinkle as much as I wanted on top. Again, it was so good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States