Cinnamon Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This recipe was the highlight of tonight's dinner! Wonderful! Per other reviews, I reduced the sugar down to 1/4 cup and since I only had 1 can of corn, I used a 16oz bag of frozen corn in place of the second can. For the "topping," I mixed the remaining 1/4c sugar with the cinnamon (to make cinnamon sugar) and set aside in a small bowl until it came time to add...at which time I only used 3/4 of that (which was okay...my boyfriend made some cinnamon toast with the remaining sugar mix). It did take a little longer to bake but the bowl was cleaned and everyone declared I MUST make this again very soon. Thank you Linda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This was a delicious recipe! My husband loved it. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because it called for too much sugar, mainly the extra bit at the end. I just cut that out and voila! a perfect dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This recipe is SO good! I absolutely loved it! I did omit the 1/4 cup sugar at the end and it was still just a small tad too sweet. After baking I just dusted some sugar and cinnamon on top. But, I did have to bake for 1 hour and 25 minutes. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Good, but other reviews are right about the sugar. Better to cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
"Cinnamon Corn"..such an odd combination that you just have to read the recipe! Tried it for an Easter Potluck and it was very tasty, indeed. Also, the kitchen smelled great while it was baking! I did have to bake it an extra ten minutes. Will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
I thought the flavor was good but it was too too sweet and I couldn't get my 3 kids to eat it. I will try once more with half the suger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It has a great flavor. I reduced the sugar by 1/2 of what the recipe called for. I will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Very good! I took this to a get-together the first time I made it; it was a big hit. The hostess asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
The cinnamon added a great flavor to the traditional southern "corn puddings" I am used to. It is very sweet so I may cut back on the sugar next time. I'll definitely make it again and again. Thank you Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
Great tasting side dish. When it was taken to pot-luck at work the bowl was darn-near licked clean. Thanks for sharing the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States