Cinnamon Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
there are 6 of us in the family...and we all eat corn...but nobody would touch this one. was not a big hit... but if you're looking for something really great to do with corn...try the Hot Corn recipe...people couldn't get enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
"Cinnamon Corn"..such an odd combination that you just have to read the recipe! Tried it for an Easter Potluck and it was very tasty, indeed. Also, the kitchen smelled great while it was baking! I did have to bake it an extra ten minutes. Will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I tried the recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
After reading reviews, I also only used 1/2 the amount of sugar. My husband and I both thought it was pretty good. My three picky, young kids said it was okay, but would not eat it. I will make it again, but not often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This recipe was the highlight of tonight's dinner! Wonderful! Per other reviews, I reduced the sugar down to 1/4 cup and since I only had 1 can of corn, I used a 16oz bag of frozen corn in place of the second can. For the "topping," I mixed the remaining 1/4c sugar with the cinnamon (to make cinnamon sugar) and set aside in a small bowl until it came time to add...at which time I only used 3/4 of that (which was okay...my boyfriend made some cinnamon toast with the remaining sugar mix). It did take a little longer to bake but the bowl was cleaned and everyone declared I MUST make this again very soon. Thank you Linda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This was very good, but I also had to reduce the sugar and I omitted the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
LOVED THIS RECIPE!!!!!! I followed the instructions to a T, and loved the results. It was so good, I felt like I was having dessert while I was eating dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Plain and simple.....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This recipe is SO good! I absolutely loved it! I did omit the 1/4 cup sugar at the end and it was still just a small tad too sweet. After baking I just dusted some sugar and cinnamon on top. But, I did have to bake for 1 hour and 25 minutes. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Good, but other reviews are right about the sugar. Better to cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States