Cinnamon Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Definitely nothing to write home about. The knife inserted at the end of baking time most definitely does not come out dry as the recipe indicates it should. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I made this the first time to try something different for a potluck dinner. Needless to say, I've given out the recipe (giving credit to Linda Rier - of course) and it has been requested at every potluck dinner since! (It has been 2-3 years...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was great. The only issue that I had was one that I did myself and it was that I used to much cinnamon. It was delious and I will make it again but I will not use the amount of cinnamon that I put in it. I'll use what was recommended in the first place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
The best corn pudding recipe one could have. It will be included as a permanent add on to our holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I followed other reviewers advice, and I didn't add the sugar at the end. I only added the cinnamon. This was a little sweet for my taste. My husband loved it though. I may make this again, just not sure it will be right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I have made this recipie a few times, and I made it again last night using corn oil margarine instead of regular margarine. I'm not sure what happened but it ended up being extremely buttery with a layer of oil at the top. I drained the extra oil and it still turned out fantastic. Love the sweetness! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is an incredibly versatile and forgiving dish. I absolutely adore it, as do my dinner guests too! I always use the no-sodium added corn, since the dish is so sweet already. I've made it a ton of different ways now - substituting in sweetened condensed milk or regular milk and starch for the evaporated milk. It tends to be pretty soupy so I try to reduce the liquids a little bit and add a little thickening agent too. I basically put almost no sugar in it (usually abt 1/3 c), but I find that brown sugar has a richer flavor (plus makes a nice sprinkling on top with cinnamon). It's nice to have a dash of cinnamon mixed in with the other wet ingredients too. It always takes longer than 1 hour - I'd clock it at 1:20 or so. This is definitely a keeper for generations to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
The 1st few times I made this my family loved it. It was very 'comfort food' like. I recently made it and thought I had more canned corn than I actually did. I substituted frozen corn and it was pretty gross. It's excellent if you follow the recipe (just cut the sugar down some), but DO NOT USE FROZEN CORN. Frozen corn did not work well for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was very good, but I too cut back a lot on the sugar. I also had to cook it for much longer than the instructed time. I will be making it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
We ate it, but no one was really fond of it. Thanks, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heikkinen Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States