Cinnamon Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A big hit with the family. 1/2 the sugar is best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I served this at Thanksgiving and it was a hit! This is much better than plain corn and I will use this recipe again. One change I will make though is to reduce the amount of butter. Also, I did not add the extra sugar to the top, but it was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I tried this recipe because it sounded interesting, and it was very interesting. Mine ended up rather runny, so I would add more flour next time. Good flavors though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
this was amazing, i was pleasantly suprised. Although it did not come out firm in the middle as the recipe suggested, the flavor was great. Made it exactly as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tata1523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Best corn on the Planet! If you don't like corn, try this and you will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poison Angel
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is such a delicious dish! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fong Chun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I didn't care for this but DH liked it! I think I should have cooked the milk into the flour/margarine mixture until it got to a "sauce" and then added the corn. Mine the sauce turned to a paste like and I could not eat it!! Soo I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
For me, this is a 5 star. I only had frozen corn, so used it straight from the freezer. I put the cinnamon on top from the beginning. At one point I stirred it, as I was curious what the frozen corn was doing. So the cinnamon was mixed throughout while cooking. It was amazing. I didnt wait for a knife to come out clean. It was still a little creamy but thickened up nicely once out of the oven. I opted against the sugar on top. It was very very good. I wish it wasnt so good because you just want to eat more and more. My daughter said it was like having your veggies and your dessert all in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I've been using this recipe since allrecipes.com debuted and there has NEVER been a holiday in my family without it. Excellent through and through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Thas been a holiday staple since we found this recipe 8 years ago. However I have found that it requires more cooking time and we totally omit the sugar on top of the dish as it makes it too sweet. This must be on our tabe every Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrycooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States