Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
oh my gosh! these cookies are AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toomanycooks
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I used brown sugar in place of the white sugar I'm out of at the moment, and it made for quite a nice cookie. Particularly good fresh from the oven! These put me in mind of the types of cookies 1950's housewives would send in their husbands' lunchboxes everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toomanycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I didn't add vanilla or salt, even though I meant to... I'm glad I didn't though, because these cookies have a perfect flavor. They taste like a cinnamon bun in a cookie. :) Yes they are flat, but I find it charming. I probably doubled the cinnamon, but I didn't measure, so I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent texture when substituting low-fat cream cheese for 1/2 of the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good cookies. Sort of plain, but nice and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
"OKay" cookies. Didn't flatten out as predicted. For my repeat batch I would: use same amount of butter, 1 cup of sugar, same egg-molasses-baking soda, 2 cups flour, and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FALLACY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
i love it, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
amazing cookies! my whole family loved them and i can't wait to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
very nice cookie! 10 min was perfect. Delightful with coffee. My mom enjoys coffee and I am giving some of these to her for Christmas :)... I did reduce molasses to 1 tablespoon because I haven't baked with it before. Subtle touch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
the only reason why i put 4 stars is because i used brown sugar instead of white sugar because i didnt have any white sugar.next time ill try it again and hopefully it'll be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States