Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This thing is more like a sponge cake than a cookie. 1 star because it tastes ok not the best !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I made a few adjustments that made them perfect! I baked them at 325 degrees for 12-14 minutes and increased cinnamon to 1 1/2 tablespoons, 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. These changes made the cookies soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Family and friends loved it, but I felt it could taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vashanti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Something different & will make again. These are nice & soft in the middle. I did take others suggestions & used both white & brown sugar. Also decided to use part hone & part molasses because molasses can be strong & suggestions were to substitute honey. A nice fall season cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Definitely needs more than a tablespoon of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This cookie is delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly as is. I did put the dough in the freezer for about 30 minutes to firm up before baking. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
The taste is okay, but the insides are still gooey, after being baked for 14 minutes. I combined many other suggestions as based on some reviews I read here: a brick of cream cheese instead of butter, honey instead of molasses, 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar, 1/2 tablespoon extra of cinnamon, and added salt and vanilla. My brother and sister loved them. However, we won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
These cookies are SO SO good the best I have ever had, Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Campen
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
First time for this recipe and I loved it. I was generous with the cinnamon, added a bit of vanilla, and used parchment paper on the cookie sheet. Easy cookie to make and wonderful to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States