Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
This is just about the easiest cookie recipe!! Unfortunately my mixer broke, so I whipped this up by hand and I think it was as quick if not quicker without the mixer! It's a real winner in our home both with ease and time and makes a ton of yummy cookies! (Though I must admit, I do add a tiny bit more cinnamon!!!! I just love the stuff!)Thank you Mellan for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This is a great recipe! I get 7 dozen cookies using a 100 scoop. If you work too slowly, the dough will start to dry up. These cookes spread out flat while cooking so give them room. Hint: Spray your measuring spoons (for the molasses) with vegie cooking spray and the molasses will not stick in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I am so glad that I tried this recipe. Not only is it easy, they're delicious! It's amazing something this easy can taste so good. One quick word of advice. If you freeze the dough make sure it is thawed out before baking, otherwise, the cookies have a different puffier texture. (but it doesn't affect the great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Perfect! I have never had cinnamon cookies before...but after reading the reviews, I decided to try them. I love to bake and cook...I would not change a thing. They are wonderful. Three baking tips: as one reviewer suggested, use parchment paper...they'll be even more perfect! Chill the dough just a bit before dropping them onto cookie sheets. They won't spread thin. (Because of the butter) Lastly, for perfectly round cookies that are all the same size, as odd as it sounds, shape them into squares that are 1 inch on all sides, and maybe 1/2 inch on top and bottom. They'll look like they are tall, but they *do* come out perfect. Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Great recipe. I sifted the flour, baking soda and cinnimon. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavored shortening. Cooked 8 min on convection bake and left on the cookie sheet for 3 min. Excellent cookie, I will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Great taste, with a wonderful cinnamen, and Molasses mix- creating one of the best cookies I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Recipe as described makes 5 dozen cookies. Dough is not sticky so it is easy to work with. I couldn't stop myself from eating a dozen of these as they were cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
This recipe was so quick and easy! The cookies are almost too good. They disappear almost as fast as I make them. I put in a heaping tablespoon of cinamon and it made them all the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Great unique taste. By using parchement paper they would turn out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
We loved these cookies. I get super fresh cinnamon from the health food store and the outcome is delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States