Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
these cookies are fantastic! my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I was very excited to make these cookies based on other reviews, but was extremely disappointed with the way the first batch turned out. After a few alterations they are delicious. I guess They are no longer specifically cinnamon cookies, but are way better. Add: 50g Self raising flour the rind of 1 lemon finely grated 8 globes from cloves finely ground 1tspn vanilla essence 2 cardamon pods worth of seeds, crushed These ingredients give the cookies more bite and make them much more tasty. Also keep the mixture in the freezer in between batches to stop the butter melting and with dosage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So good! The only change I made was to use and extra TBS of cinnamon & was very glad I did. These taste sort of like what you would get if a molasses cookie and a snickerdoodle had a baby. Thanks for sharing, my coworkers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Every time I make these they disappear, very simple to make and so tasty. I have made this so many times I cannot even count, thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I LOVE these cookies! I actually doubled the cinnamon too. Wonderful cookies and super chewy. Dangerous because I could eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaH.
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
A lovely cookie that tastes like autumn! It made the house smell incredible. I didn't want a flat cookie so I added a half cup more flour and a bag of Hershey's Cinnamon Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaH.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Anything with cinnamon in disappears at a rate of knots in this house and these were no different. I used black treacle for the molasses which I think is the UK equivalent. In my oven 10 minutes was the perfect cooking time, crisp on the edges chewy in the middle. Thankyou Mellan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were great, we thought they tasted like "Cinnamon Toast Crunch"! The only change I made was to add another tablespoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kricket2571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
They were just okay. Really, nothing exciting. Boring. Very soft and doughy, not "chewy". Even though I baked them for a lot longer than the recipe stated and watched them carefully they still seemed to have no crunch at all, even around the edges, and too soft in the middle. Flavor is not great either, although I did take other reviewers suggestions to heart and added brown sugar with the white, vanilla, and doubled the cinnamon. I also added about 1/8 tsp. of allspice and 1/2 tsp. of ginger. Still didn't have much taste. BUT, I got beautiful looking cookies by measuring with a small ice cream scoop, rolling into balls and then rolling in coarse sugar. Looked great, but blah and ho hum. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Ok, I noticed something strange here. The recipe supposedly yields 3 dozen cookies, but it says to "drop" them by teaspoons! First of all, the dough was stiff enough to be able to roll into little balls after scooping them with a teaspoon, making the finished cookies look like cute little coins. Secondly, teaspoon-sized cookies in this recipe makes way more than 3 dozen. Perhaps the writer of this recipe meant to say drop by tablespoonfuls? Regardless, these are delicious! I like my cookies chewy and on the softer side, so I only baked these little cinnamon coins for 7 minutes and they were just right. I still have over half a batch of dough left, so I may make some larger ones, but I actually like them bite sized. I cooled them on the sheet pan until they were hard enough to move to a plate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States