Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Anything with cinnamon in disappears at a rate of knots in this house and these were no different. I used black treacle for the molasses which I think is the UK equivalent. In my oven 10 minutes was the perfect cooking time, crisp on the edges chewy in the middle. Thankyou Mellan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were great, we thought they tasted like "Cinnamon Toast Crunch"! The only change I made was to add another tablespoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kricket2571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
They were just okay. Really, nothing exciting. Boring. Very soft and doughy, not "chewy". Even though I baked them for a lot longer than the recipe stated and watched them carefully they still seemed to have no crunch at all, even around the edges, and too soft in the middle. Flavor is not great either, although I did take other reviewers suggestions to heart and added brown sugar with the white, vanilla, and doubled the cinnamon. I also added about 1/8 tsp. of allspice and 1/2 tsp. of ginger. Still didn't have much taste. BUT, I got beautiful looking cookies by measuring with a small ice cream scoop, rolling into balls and then rolling in coarse sugar. Looked great, but blah and ho hum. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Ok, I noticed something strange here. The recipe supposedly yields 3 dozen cookies, but it says to "drop" them by teaspoons! First of all, the dough was stiff enough to be able to roll into little balls after scooping them with a teaspoon, making the finished cookies look like cute little coins. Secondly, teaspoon-sized cookies in this recipe makes way more than 3 dozen. Perhaps the writer of this recipe meant to say drop by tablespoonfuls? Regardless, these are delicious! I like my cookies chewy and on the softer side, so I only baked these little cinnamon coins for 7 minutes and they were just right. I still have over half a batch of dough left, so I may make some larger ones, but I actually like them bite sized. I cooled them on the sheet pan until they were hard enough to move to a plate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I had everything in my pantry already which was perfect at 10pm. These cookies tasted pretty good. I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. My husband ate them all in 3 days. Next time I will definitely use all-purpose instead. The cookies didn't come out looking at all like the photo's submitted, lol. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was a great recipe, as a had everything on hand. The kids loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe is great. I added a few things and they were wonderful. 1/2 tsp salt goes a long way. I also tried 1 cup of walnuts (chopped fine) It is a thin cookie so I was expecting to fall apart, but they held up well. Finally, I added a 1/2 cup of chopped candied ginger (works best in a food processor with a couple of tbsp of the sugar from the recipe. They came out great! I made them for my boyfriend and his mom tasted one and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These cookies are indeed amazing! I followed the recipe to a T other than I added some cinnamon chips I had in the pantry. We loved these and as long as you dont let them brown to much they do stay soft and chewie. These are a nice change of pace from the regular chocolate chip cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Sophie
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
AMAZING. These are absolutely delicious, melt in the mouth cookies!! Tip: Don't let them brown around the edges, take them out before they do and they'll be deliciously chewy when they've cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
When I first tasted these cookies, I was in love. They are the best cookies I have ever tasted in my life, I swear! I chose this recipe because I am a cinnamon addict, and I'm glad I did. You see, I generally opt to bake the boring old chocolate chip cookies that can be very fickle. With these, I had them in the oven for ten minutes and every single one was perfect. I did change one thing though: I substituted the 1/2 cup of white sugar for 1/2 cup of brown sugar because I am also a huge brown sugar enthusiast. Everyone who tried these was so glad that I made them. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States