Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are very tasty cookies. I used the suggestion from another review and omitted the molasses, added more cinnamon and added vanilla. They turned out great except they don't look anything like the photo. They were puffier, which didn't bother me. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This recipe does make a good tasting cookie, but I would not call it a cinnamon cookie. The molasses kinda takes over the cinnamon, but then again it doesn't taste like a molasses cookie. I tasted more like a cross between a brown sugar cookie and a molasses cookie. I suggest you tasting the dough and adding more cinnamon to suit your taste before you bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sek_gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I tried making this, and the results turned out great. Instead of using molasses I used an alternative of karo syrup or glucose syrup, and made it 2tbs. The cookie became very chewy and all of the people who tried it loved it. I just looks dull and plain tho -- like the pizza dough. So I covered it again with sugar and cinnamon on top to look more livelier. -- loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef.D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
these cookies are fantastic! my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I was very excited to make these cookies based on other reviews, but was extremely disappointed with the way the first batch turned out. After a few alterations they are delicious. I guess They are no longer specifically cinnamon cookies, but are way better. Add: 50g Self raising flour the rind of 1 lemon finely grated 8 globes from cloves finely ground 1tspn vanilla essence 2 cardamon pods worth of seeds, crushed These ingredients give the cookies more bite and make them much more tasty. Also keep the mixture in the freezer in between batches to stop the butter melting and with dosage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So good! The only change I made was to use and extra TBS of cinnamon & was very glad I did. These taste sort of like what you would get if a molasses cookie and a snickerdoodle had a baby. Thanks for sharing, my coworkers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Every time I make these they disappear, very simple to make and so tasty. I have made this so many times I cannot even count, thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I LOVE these cookies! I actually doubled the cinnamon too. Wonderful cookies and super chewy. Dangerous because I could eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaH.
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
A lovely cookie that tastes like autumn! It made the house smell incredible. I didn't want a flat cookie so I added a half cup more flour and a bag of Hershey's Cinnamon Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaH.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Anything with cinnamon in disappears at a rate of knots in this house and these were no different. I used black treacle for the molasses which I think is the UK equivalent. In my oven 10 minutes was the perfect cooking time, crisp on the edges chewy in the middle. Thankyou Mellan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 71-80 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States