Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by eunoia
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Mmmm Mmmm Mmmm! So good! What a different, tasty new cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
the only thing i did was add more cinnamon. mmmm cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! I took the advice from "spiritanointed" and replaced the molasses with 1 1/2 tsps of vanilla. I also used 1 cup of white sugar (like the recipe says) but substituted the remaining 1/2 cup with brown sugar. This adds great texture and tast to the recipe. As a final touch I sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top of the cookies right when they came out of the oven.... so yummy!!! Happy baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
The best cinnamon cookies I've made so far! I've tried other ones but this one is my favorite ... light butter and cinnamon taste. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I liked these cookies--almost as is. I say that bc I added just a drop of cinnamon extract to them, and I think that made the cinnamon pop. Unlike others, I don't mind flat cookies--I like to be able to stack cookies because I tend to be making them for other people, which means I have to find some way of transporting them. Stackable cookies are just easier for me to wrap and put in containters or ziploc bags. Other than adding the extract, I didn't do anything differently with these. They don't look done when you pull them out, but you need to leave them on the cookie sheet for 2-3 minutes to allow them to flatten and crinkle, then transfer them to the rack to cool. Mine were done at 12 min in the oven. These turned out slightly crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle, how I like cookies! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These turned out great but I changed them up a bit. I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla, omitted the molasses and the baking powder and added a little extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
The cookies are delicious, crisp yet soft and chewy. I changed the sugar to 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar, and 1/4 cup of this darker coarser brown sugar instead of molasses. I added 1/2 a tablespoon more cinnamon as well, and shaped them into 1 inch squares as suggested. I think these cookies are excellent, but changing it means it isn't the same recipe, so if I could, I would give 4 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I am rather unsure of these cookies. I've never had a cinnamon cookie like this before. I ate several of them, but I don't know if I'd make the recipe again. I froze part of the dough, so maybe the next batch will be better since the batter will be nice and firm. I wish that I chilled my dough before baking these the first time because they baked very thin. We'll see. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This cookie has that perfect crunch. I made it exactly as written using high quality Vietnamese cinnamon. The flavor was just right and perfect with a cup of coffee or glass of milk. I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Flat, crispy cookie with slightly chewy center. I used only 1 Tbsp molasses, and almost 2 1/2 cups of flour. I also added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 extra Tbsp cinnamon. The taste is good but nothing super spectacular. I would also prefer a softer texture. ...Several days later I am changing my rating from 4 to 5 stars. The more I eat, the more I want! They were not what I wanted to begin with, but now I can't stop eating them! Truly addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States