Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Double the cinnamon and add cinnamon chips - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This recipe was super easy and quick, yet yielded a beautiful batch of tasty cookies. The reason I don't give it 5 stars is that I made a few alterations - I added 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla instead of the molasses and doubled the cinnamon, like other reviewers suggested. Without the extra cinnamon it would've been a bit bland. With the adjustments, I recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
oh my gosh! these cookies are AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toomanycooks
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I used brown sugar in place of the white sugar I'm out of at the moment, and it made for quite a nice cookie. Particularly good fresh from the oven! These put me in mind of the types of cookies 1950's housewives would send in their husbands' lunchboxes everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toomanycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I didn't add vanilla or salt, even though I meant to... I'm glad I didn't though, because these cookies have a perfect flavor. They taste like a cinnamon bun in a cookie. :) Yes they are flat, but I find it charming. I probably doubled the cinnamon, but I didn't measure, so I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent texture when substituting low-fat cream cheese for 1/2 of the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good cookies. Sort of plain, but nice and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
"OKay" cookies. Didn't flatten out as predicted. For my repeat batch I would: use same amount of butter, 1 cup of sugar, same egg-molasses-baking soda, 2 cups flour, and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FALLACY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
i love it, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
amazing cookies! my whole family loved them and i can't wait to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States