Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Wow! Just WOW! I love them, simple and delcious, I followed this simple recipe to a T and it´s fantastic! Thank you for helping me bring the holidays into my home, it finally feels like Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belongsinthesky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
i love these miriam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
They were pretty good but I didn't exactly follow the recipe so I'm sure that isn't much help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great recipe. Add one teaspoon of ground cloves, and these are "the bomb"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were amazing but having just baked the big and chewy chocolate chip cookies and having read reviews I did alter the recipe. I made the following changes: -1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup of light brown sugar (didn't have plain brown sugar) -I did the one egg and added an egg yolk(at room temperature instead of right out of the fridge) -1 1/2 tbsp of vanilla in place of the molasses (I love cinnamon too much and wasn't going for a gingerbread taste) -2 tbsp's of cinnamon instead of 1 -I melted the one cup of butter and let it cool to room temperature before using it -I only used 1 tsp of baking soda instead of 1 1/8. Honestly, I just didn't have the right measuring spoons but it still turned out fine. -I added 1/2 tsp of salt and used salted butter because it was all I had -Cooked for 13 minutes exactly after rolling into tbsp sized balls Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Funk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These cookies were so warm and comforting. I definitely made these more than a few times already. They turned out perfect each time. Perfect cookie to go with a hot cup of coffee on those cold nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
simple and sweet little cookies! Great comfort food with a big glass of milk. I did add vanilla and threw in more cinnamon though. turned out great will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Elkton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I added the vanilla extract as another reviewer suggested. It was looking too dry before adding the vanilla...I would like to try it with a bit of added apple juice if moisture is needed. Also, instead of molasses I used brown sugar as a substitute since I did not have molasses. According to another Web site, 3/4 the amount of the molasses called for is the amount of brown sugar to use...so 1 1/8 tbsp. in this case. Awesome cookies and one of the easiest recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Double the cinnamon and add cinnamon chips - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States