Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very tasty recipe! My first experience with cinnamon cookies, will definitely use this again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Excellent!!! A nice soft chewey cookie! I doubled the cinamon and added a pinch Of cloves wonderful!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Wow! Just WOW! I love them, simple and delcious, I followed this simple recipe to a T and it´s fantastic! Thank you for helping me bring the holidays into my home, it finally feels like Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
i love these miriam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
They were pretty good but I didn't exactly follow the recipe so I'm sure that isn't much help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great recipe. Add one teaspoon of ground cloves, and these are "the bomb"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were amazing but having just baked the big and chewy chocolate chip cookies and having read reviews I did alter the recipe. I made the following changes: -1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup of light brown sugar (didn't have plain brown sugar) -I did the one egg and added an egg yolk(at room temperature instead of right out of the fridge) -1 1/2 tbsp of vanilla in place of the molasses (I love cinnamon too much and wasn't going for a gingerbread taste) -2 tbsp's of cinnamon instead of 1 -I melted the one cup of butter and let it cool to room temperature before using it -I only used 1 tsp of baking soda instead of 1 1/8. Honestly, I just didn't have the right measuring spoons but it still turned out fine. -I added 1/2 tsp of salt and used salted butter because it was all I had -Cooked for 13 minutes exactly after rolling into tbsp sized balls Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Funk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These cookies were so warm and comforting. I definitely made these more than a few times already. They turned out perfect each time. Perfect cookie to go with a hot cup of coffee on those cold nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
simple and sweet little cookies! Great comfort food with a big glass of milk. I did add vanilla and threw in more cinnamon though. turned out great will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Elkton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States