Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
The taste is okay, but the insides are still gooey, after being baked for 14 minutes. I combined many other suggestions as based on some reviews I read here: a brick of cream cheese instead of butter, honey instead of molasses, 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar, 1/2 tablespoon extra of cinnamon, and added salt and vanilla. My brother and sister loved them. However, we won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
These cookies are SO SO good the best I have ever had, Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Campen
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
First time for this recipe and I loved it. I was generous with the cinnamon, added a bit of vanilla, and used parchment paper on the cookie sheet. Easy cookie to make and wonderful to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Delicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
These are so awesome. I doubled the cinnamon and sprinkled more on after they baked. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
15minutes at 325 convection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
My kids, husband, and I really enjoy these cookies. The first time I made them I followed the given instructions, but the next time I revised a couple things. Instead of using molasses I used honey, and instead of using 1 1/2 cup of white sugar, I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. They turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrick, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nevada, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Next time I'll probably double the cinnamon for this to TRULY be a CINNAMON cookie. When I first tasted them, I didn't get the cinnamon taste until the end, and I really wanted BAM - CINNAMON cause I love cinnamon. These are a flat cookie as the pictures show, but that was okay for me - made them different than most cookies that I make and they still were chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious, a delight to people of all ages. It will lighten up your day and mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Grandkids who love cinnamon said these are the best cookies they ever ate. I also added about 1 tsp cinammon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Zamojcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States