Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe is great. I added a few things and they were wonderful. 1/2 tsp salt goes a long way. I also tried 1 cup of walnuts (chopped fine) It is a thin cookie so I was expecting to fall apart, but they held up well. Finally, I added a 1/2 cup of chopped candied ginger (works best in a food processor with a couple of tbsp of the sugar from the recipe. They came out great! I made them for my boyfriend and his mom tasted one and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These cookies are indeed amazing! I followed the recipe to a T other than I added some cinnamon chips I had in the pantry. We loved these and as long as you dont let them brown to much they do stay soft and chewie. These are a nice change of pace from the regular chocolate chip cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Sophie
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
AMAZING. These are absolutely delicious, melt in the mouth cookies!! Tip: Don't let them brown around the edges, take them out before they do and they'll be deliciously chewy when they've cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
When I first tasted these cookies, I was in love. They are the best cookies I have ever tasted in my life, I swear! I chose this recipe because I am a cinnamon addict, and I'm glad I did. You see, I generally opt to bake the boring old chocolate chip cookies that can be very fickle. With these, I had them in the oven for ten minutes and every single one was perfect. I did change one thing though: I substituted the 1/2 cup of white sugar for 1/2 cup of brown sugar because I am also a huge brown sugar enthusiast. Everyone who tried these was so glad that I made them. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I followed spiritanointed's suggestions, adding 1 tsp vanilla with the egg, using 2 Tbsp cinnamon, and omitting the molasses. These are fabulous! Not the prettiest cookies I have ever seen, but once you take a bite you won't care. Easy dough to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These are great! I was out of chocolate chips and peanut butter but really wanted a cookie so I resorted to this. Now this will be a regular for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were very good. They do as others have said end up a little flat, but they are great looking and great tasting. Just be sure you don't cook them too long though. When I baked them for 12 they came out super crunchy like ginger snaps. 8 minutes resulted in a great, chewy but firm cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Heavenly! The best and most popular cookie i have ever eaten/baked. Definitely add some vanilla and extra cinnamon. I like to add some ground hot pepper to spice them up even more. Otherwise they are perfect and always come out crispy and a little chewy, like a home made gingersnap. I love molasses cookies and these are my fave.Whenever there is a family gathering people ask me to make them. YOU MUST MAKE THESE ! Addition to this review: I have been making these for a few yrs now and their popularity has expanded, everyone knows x-mas is cinnamon cookie time, i make about a thousand, no-one has ever disliked this cookie, THE BEST RECIPE EVER! Do not substitute the molasses, it makes the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
WOW!! These are some of the best cookies I've ever made, and I make cookies at least twice a week. I did make a few changes after reading the reviews here. I used 1 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, added about a tsp more cinnamon, 1 1/2 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 tsp salt. The salt is really needed to compliment the sweetness of cookies. The dough was easy to work with--I just scooped about a tablespoon into a rough ball and slightly flattened it for each cookie. Baked for 8 minutes, and the results were fantastic. I used Silpat baking mats and had no problems with the cookies sticking or falling apart, but did let them cool for a few minutes before removing them to wire racks. I won't even admit how many I ate before the kids got home from school! The cookies are crisp on the outside, but so buttery and chewy on the inside. The flavor is fantastic. I will certainly be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
A very tasty cookie. Followed this recipe to the tee. Thanks for sharin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States