Cinnamon Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very unique cookie. I used the one tablespoon of cinnamon in the recipe and sprinkled the cookies with some cinnamon sugar because I like the sugary glitter it makes. These cookies are divine!! It will be interesting to taste them cool because I don't think they will last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Only leave in for 9 - 10 min. 9 for softer, gooey cookies. 12 for harder cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
They tasted great, it made 25 servings for me and i had to bake them for about twenty minutes. They turned out flat but overall a great cookie. Great for fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elginb4
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very delicious and moist cookie which didn't take long to prepare. I loved that the recipe called for ingredients that I already had on hand. I followed recipe as directed. I did refrigerate dough for approximately 30 minutes as others suggested. I also dipped each ball of dough into a cinnamon and sugar mixture for that added sweetness and attractiveness of the cookie. I almost cut the recipe in half, glad I didn't because I'm almost ashamed to say I've already eaten the majority of the batch they were that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
One of the most delicious cinnamon cookies I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Used vanilla instead of molasses and didn't use enough cinnamon. Can't wait to try it again. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Just like gingerbread cookies! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This thing is more like a sponge cake than a cookie. 1 star because it tastes ok not the best !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I made a few adjustments that made them perfect! I baked them at 325 degrees for 12-14 minutes and increased cinnamon to 1 1/2 tablespoons, 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. These changes made the cookies soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Family and friends loved it, but I felt it could taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vashanti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States