Cinnamon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I am not a big gingerbread cookie fan, so I thought I might like cinnamon better. My first impression was so-so. I made a crean cheese frosting for it and liked that better. And they did turn out pretty crunchy when they cooled, when I would have preferred a little softer. But everyone at work told me they were delicious. So I'll try it again, maybe decide on a few alterations to see if I can make it more to my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I love this recipe the first time I made it people wanted more LOVE THIS COOKIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
yum! soft cookies easy to make. i also added mint chocolate in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edilbim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I didn't care for this cookie at all. Yes it was soft and chewey but little taste . Not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This turned out AMAZING! I used half brown sugar and half white sugar and a heck of a lot more cinnamon, but these have just become a family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Not my fave...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I make these cookies everytime I make Meringues to avoid wasting the egg yolks. Very yummy and super easy! I like to add a little cardamon for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silverwing05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
me and my kids had fun making them and they were really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really good cookies! I made these because I had left over egg yolks from a meringue recipe. I used this cookie as a dough base and made my own oatmeal scotchies! Here's what I changed: .5 cup white sugar .5 cup brown sugar 1.5 cup all purpose flour .5 cup oatmeal then all I did was add chopped pecans and butterscotch chips! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katbuj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My husband asked for a cinnamon cookie but had no clue exactly what he wanted it to taste like except "cinnamon" (as if that helps a lot). I found this recipe and tried it - he LOVED it. I used a round cookie cutter and sprinkled a little red decorator sugar on the top immediately after they came out of the oven since I baked these at the holidays. I will definitely bake these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States