Cinnamon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I thought this was a strange little recipe (3 egg yolks? milk?) but it turned out very well. I did not refrigerate the dough. There was no need. I rolled it into balls, then rolled in white sugar, then pressed them down slightly on the baking sheet. This recipe didn't make anywhere near 6 dozen for me, but then I didn't roll out the dough. I'd say they were like big, soft cinnamony sugar cookies. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I loved these, especially paired with fresh berries. They were a hit with the whole family. The only issue is that these cookies should be taken out of the oven before they're brown, since they are burnt at that point. I baked mine 9:30 at 325 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Had absolutely no trouble with this recipe. I added 1 cup chopped toasted pecans to the batter. They taste amazing, especially to anyone who loves cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
I LOVED this recipe!!! This is the first thing I ever cooked/baked so i have a (some) dumb questions... .what is "chill" well, I think thats all thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Very nice cookies when you want a cookie and you don't have a lot of different ingredients around. These are very tasty and easy to make. I didn't put the dough in the fridge, mainly because I had a craving right at that moment for cookies, and didn't want to wait. They turned out wonderful without the fridge time. I want to add, instead of rolling the dough out, I rolled about a tablespoon of the dough into a small ball, and flattened it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Easy recipe and great taste. I rolled individual cookie dough slices in the cinnamon mixture instead of just the whole roll. Very nice texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I chilled and rolled the dough as instructed--yields a pretty good cookie. If you're going to roll it, chilling it is necessary otherwise the dough will be too sticky to work with. These are most like cinnamon sugar cookies when rolled. They are very good--great for decorating too if one is so inclined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This cookies are great. I followed the instructions of another person and I baked them for only 9 minutes. Now, the cookies look great and they smell better...... Thanks for the share the recipe. I´m going to make a lot of cookies during next days to give them as a present. Love from spain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These cookies were great. Everyone loved them. My husband couldn't get enough of them and wants me to make more. I put in only half the sugar it called for to make them not overwhelmingly sweet. Only haff the sugar also brought out the taste of the cinnamon even more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldana
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
My daughter had to submit 2 recipes for her Kindergarten's Cook Book. I decided to give this recipe a try and I am so happy that I did! Not only are the cookies absolutely delicious but, they are so easy to make. All the ingredients were things I had at home and it was simple enough that my daughter could help me make them. She got to use the cookie cutters to cut the cookies (her favorite part)! :) I followed the recipe exactly including the baking time. It was perfect. I got almost 4 dozen cookies from this. And they taste wonderful with a tall glass of cold milk! I hope you won't mind that your recipe will be included in a Kindergarten Cook Book. I'm sure the kids will love these. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States