Cinnamon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I chilled and rolled the dough as instructed--yields a pretty good cookie. If you're going to roll it, chilling it is necessary otherwise the dough will be too sticky to work with. These are most like cinnamon sugar cookies when rolled. They are very good--great for decorating too if one is so inclined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I thought this was a strange little recipe (3 egg yolks? milk?) but it turned out very well. I did not refrigerate the dough. There was no need. I rolled it into balls, then rolled in white sugar, then pressed them down slightly on the baking sheet. This recipe didn't make anywhere near 6 dozen for me, but then I didn't roll out the dough. I'd say they were like big, soft cinnamony sugar cookies. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I loved these, especially paired with fresh berries. They were a hit with the whole family. The only issue is that these cookies should be taken out of the oven before they're brown, since they are burnt at that point. I baked mine 9:30 at 325 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I made these cookies for my boyfriend (who has the maturity of a 7-year-old at times) and he loved them! Really easy to make though I coudln't see why I needed to leave them in the fridge for a couple hours...definitely going to make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Great cookies and soo easy to make. They were soft and fluffy. I followed the original baking times but checked around 9 minutes (they weren't quite done). I usually time it by smell anyway. I did split the sugar into 1/2 white 1/2 brown. I love the rich flavor of brown sugar and as many cinnamon cookie recipes call for molasses or brown sugar I figured it would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Pretty easy to make, fun, and messy! My husband is the cinnamon lover...so I made them for him. He liked them, but said it could use more cinnamon. I on the other hand, thought they were perfect...but again, I am not really a "cinnamon" kinda gal. He also thought that these would be great for ice cream sandwiches. One last thing: I also put the dough in the fridge for 30 minutes, then the freezer for 10. It was fine, no problems working with it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Not my fave...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
me and my kids had fun making them and they were really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
A nice simple cookie! Instead of chilling the dough, I used a cookie press. The dough was the perfect consistency for the cookie press, they turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkfiresky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are YUMMY! The kids and I just made them for daughter's Christmas concert tonight. Followed directions up to refrigerate and roll. We were in sort of a hurry so we just formed balls patted them down a little and smooched on red and green sprinkles. LOL They were super easy!! Will be making to give away. And we got exactly 24 probably because we didn't roll them thin and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States