Cinnamon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Pretty easy to make, fun, and messy! My husband is the cinnamon lover...so I made them for him. He liked them, but said it could use more cinnamon. I on the other hand, thought they were perfect...but again, I am not really a "cinnamon" kinda gal. He also thought that these would be great for ice cream sandwiches. One last thing: I also put the dough in the fridge for 30 minutes, then the freezer for 10. It was fine, no problems working with it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Great cookies and soo easy to make. They were soft and fluffy. I followed the original baking times but checked around 9 minutes (they weren't quite done). I usually time it by smell anyway. I did split the sugar into 1/2 white 1/2 brown. I love the rich flavor of brown sugar and as many cinnamon cookie recipes call for molasses or brown sugar I figured it would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Yummy! I will add more cinn next time. Not too sweet, great with frosting, my kids love them. MUST use a great quality cinn like Penzey's Chinese Cassia Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldana
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
My daughter had to submit 2 recipes for her Kindergarten's Cook Book. I decided to give this recipe a try and I am so happy that I did! Not only are the cookies absolutely delicious but, they are so easy to make. All the ingredients were things I had at home and it was simple enough that my daughter could help me make them. She got to use the cookie cutters to cut the cookies (her favorite part)! :) I followed the recipe exactly including the baking time. It was perfect. I got almost 4 dozen cookies from this. And they taste wonderful with a tall glass of cold milk! I hope you won't mind that your recipe will be included in a Kindergarten Cook Book. I'm sure the kids will love these. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These cookies were great. Everyone loved them. My husband couldn't get enough of them and wants me to make more. I put in only half the sugar it called for to make them not overwhelmingly sweet. Only haff the sugar also brought out the taste of the cinnamon even more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
YUMMY!!!! Very quick and simple recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This cookies are great. I followed the instructions of another person and I baked them for only 9 minutes. Now, the cookies look great and they smell better...... Thanks for the share the recipe. I´m going to make a lot of cookies during next days to give them as a present. Love from spain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I chilled and rolled the dough as instructed--yields a pretty good cookie. If you're going to roll it, chilling it is necessary otherwise the dough will be too sticky to work with. These are most like cinnamon sugar cookies when rolled. They are very good--great for decorating too if one is so inclined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Easy recipe and great taste. I rolled individual cookie dough slices in the cinnamon mixture instead of just the whole roll. Very nice texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Very nice cookies when you want a cookie and you don't have a lot of different ingredients around. These are very tasty and easy to make. I didn't put the dough in the fridge, mainly because I had a craving right at that moment for cookies, and didn't want to wait. They turned out wonderful without the fridge time. I want to add, instead of rolling the dough out, I rolled about a tablespoon of the dough into a small ball, and flattened it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States