Cinnamon Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
A nice simple cookie! Instead of chilling the dough, I used a cookie press. The dough was the perfect consistency for the cookie press, they turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkfiresky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Followed the instructions and made some seriously awesome cinnamon cookies. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
A nice twist to a sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I did 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar which I think I will stick to because they were yummy. Just be cautious in cooking. I cooked mine for 9 mins at 350, but felt like they didn't look done, but 1 min longer was way too long. They ended up crunchy. My second batch at 9 mins was much better. It made about 3 dozen for me rolling them out with cookie cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are YUMMY! The kids and I just made them for daughter's Christmas concert tonight. Followed directions up to refrigerate and roll. We were in sort of a hurry so we just formed balls patted them down a little and smooched on red and green sprinkles. LOL They were super easy!! Will be making to give away. And we got exactly 24 probably because we didn't roll them thin and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I had a little trouble with some of the cookies sticking and breaking when removing them, but others in the same batch came out beautifully. Go figure. The taste was absolutely delicious! They only lasted a day in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
these cookies were great! i was looking for an alternative to a plain roll out cookie and these were it. they dont loose their shape while baking. they stay moist and chewy. and have just the right amount of cinnamon flavor. I did find i didnt need to refrigerate for long they were very easy to work with after a short time in the refrigerator. thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I wasn't impressed by these cookies. They didn't have a lot of cinnamon flavor for me, which was what I was hoping for. And I was hoping for a soft cookie, and they were soft straight out of the oven but upon cooling became hard. They weren't good, but they weren't bad either. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
4/9/09 I am dating this so that I can update it in the future. I halved the sugar and used brown sugar. I left it in the fridge for 1 hour. THESE WERE POOR CHOICES. The dough was too soft to roll out. It tastes great, but I wanted to make rolled cookies (and hate sugar cookies passionately). Hand rolling these cookies into balls produced: 24 cookies. I'm going to try this one again sometime when I can leave it in the fridge overnight. In the far back. 5 stars for flavor and concise directions! (The troubles I'm having rolling them are my own fault :P)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
They weren't that good. After cooling them, they were hard. But, they smelled good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States