Cinnamon Coffee Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Love this frosting on the Black Magic cake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
OMG ... this frosting is so delicious. I was making the Black Magic Cake (on this site) and wanted a frosting that would go with it. Man oh man, I made this and it was the hit at my Thanksgiving table. Everyone raved about this and I had made a ton of other desserts, but this cake/frosting went first. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Awesome good! I just kind of dumped and poured rather than strictly measuring anything, but I pretty much used the ingredients and measurements as directed. I drink my coffee with cream, so I just reserved some of it to use for this frosting rather than the coffee granules and milk. The coffee and cinnamon flavors are subtle but evident, and pleasantly so. This was the perfect complement for Nutmeg Cake, also from this site. Note: Whether you use coffee with cream as I did, or the coffee granules with milk, don’t add the full amount of liquid all at once! Add a little at a time, only as needed, to achieve the proper spreading or piping consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Although it tasted okay after I added more cinnamon and coffee, the texture was somewhat gritty and it was unattractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Also thought there was way too much icing to help the frosting get harder I freezer it and it worked out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Oh my, this was wonderful. I agree that a double batch should be made to fully frost a cake. Also, using good quality cinnamon makes all the difference in the world--I never realized before how much. I followed other reviews and started using saved coffee as my liquid (and instead of using instant for the coffee flavor), resulting in a frosting with a very strange texture and lacking the flavor of coffee--won't do that again. Switched to milk halfway through, added some instant coffee powder and saved the recipe. Frosted a spice cake, which was good, but think I would prefer a chocolate cake--or even try it with graham crackers! So good! Adding the cinnamon and the coffee powder to taste is the simplest way to control how strong those flavors are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My mom used to make instant coffee frosting and we loved it. The cinnamon just made this recipe amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Too much milk, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Dissolved coffee, salt and cinnamon in a tiny bit of hot water as suggested. Found the icing too sweet, but the coffee, cinnamon flavors were great. This recipe is worth adjusting, and I definitely will get it worked out for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States