Cinnamon Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Super easy and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
So, I made this because I had a BUNCH of kids coming to my house early in the am on short notice and I happened to have all the ingredients. Needless to say, it was a huge hit! Feeds 7 hungry kids and three harried moms nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Pietrzak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
My husband and 4 children love this coffee cake! It is super moist and stays that way for over a week. I did make a couple of minor changes, I bake this in a 9x13 pan for about 50 minutes and then when it is partially cool I drizzle it with a simple milk/powdered sugar glaze. It is amazing, I hope you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This cake was very tasty and moist. I found it easy to make. I added a teaspoon of the spice mace and then topped it off with powdered sugar icing: cup of white powdered sugar, 1/3 cup of water, juice of 1/2 a lemon, fresh lemon zest, and a teaspoon of orange extract. I had no problem using an 8x8 baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Very quick and easy to make.....I, instead, used 8 inch round pans and made two.....worked out PERFECTLY....Would be great for a quick Sunday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I have made this several times. Everyone just loves it. I cook it in Christmas Tree muffin tin, and serve individual Trees with Whipped Cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Made this Christmas morning, the whole family loved it! It was gone in about 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great little breakfast bread that's delicately spiced and not to mention moist! I did cut back on the sugar a bit and used 2 cups of flour and 1/2 cup of melted butter. I also subbed nutmeg for the ginger and added some raisins. I sprayed a 9x5 glass pan with Pam for baking and baked this at 350 for 55 minutes. Like others,I do think the baking time is off. It smelled wonderful and was perfect with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Tasted great except I found it didn't cook in the 9x5 pan and the time was way too short. I cooked it for 42 minutes in a 9X9 pan and thought that worked great. And only used about half the powdered suger suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
There were a few problems with this recipe. The baking time was way off for starters. 20-30 minutes for a 9x5 loaf? No way. I did check it at 30 minutes, but it was still liquid in the middle. I baked it for an additional 15 and it was nice and moist, but even a bit gooey at the bottom. The outside was a little dark at this point as well. The amount of sugar in this recipe is escessive. I cut each type of sugar by 1/4 cup and it was still very sweet. I opted to skip the powdered sugar because of this. This cake did sink in the middle as noted by another reviewer (see my photo). I'm not sure why others had a problem with the pan size. Perhaps their loaf pans are the smaller 8x4. I have both sizes and made sure to use the 9x5. There was no danger of overflowing the pan. I'm sure it would easily have accomodated the 1/2 cup of sugar I left out. Possibly these reviewers added a large amount of raisins. I did not. In short, if you make this recipe, cut back on the sugar, make sure your loaf pan IS 9x5, bake 40 minutes before checking, and leave out the raisins if you want it to fit in the pan. You'll end up with a tasty coffee cake that doesn't need the additional powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States